We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Every part of our stay here was met with helpful and friendly staff. The place was clean, nicely decorated and felt like a resort vacation. The casino was one of the nicest in Reno and was very convenient to our rooms. The restaurants served good food. We can't say enough about our wonderful stay here.....except that the next time we're in Reno - this will be our hotel choice once again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houston_Vagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Atlantis. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We will certainly pass along your comments to the appropriate departments. Your comments and observations are important to us. Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest quality Accommodations, Entertainment, Service, and Food and Beverage. Your comments help us to attain these goals. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,083
    919
    250
    110
    128
See reviews for
983
1,652
411
675
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,076)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina & California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We spent the weekend at the Atlantis in Reno and were pleasantly surprised at the top-not service from the staff, from the waite staff to the front desk to the spa attendants. They all made our stay most enjoyable and comfortable. Special requests (e.g., an extra luggage rack--we don't travel light) were filled promptly and efficiently.The casino was noisy, reflecting all the gambling activity and the winning bells and whistles from the slot machines. We are avid roulette fans and were happy to find that $1 tables still exist. The breakfasts we ordered from room service were delivered within a very reasonable amount of time by courteous servers and were piping hot and well prepared. The Spa, although not free, was well staffed, clean and had everything a health-conscious person would want. We plan to visit there again around the Christmas holidays and look forward to another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced great customer service throughout the property! Your comments and observations are important to us. Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest quality Accommodations, Entertainment, Service, and Food and Beverage. Your comments help us to attain these goals. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again during the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevada
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I usually stay here when traveling to Tahoe or shopping in Reno. The hotel is connected to the Convention Center as well. A just recently completed trendy and modern spa and fitness center are very nice and i recommend that you take a visit and ask for a tour. The indoor and outdoor pools and hottubs are refreshing no matter what the weather is outside. The Atantis is located very close to the mall and major shopping centers on S. Virginia St and has good accessability to HWY 395. Room upgrades are new and they are always clean. Once you come up off the casino floor the towers are quiet and offer lots of views of the city. Much cleaner than downtown casinos and good service. Several resturants in the hotel allow you to stay put if you've done enough traveling for the day. Sushi, themed buffet style, a diner, cafe are all located within the building and I recommend trying them all, especially the sushi upstairs.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank looking_left
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2009
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa! The Atlantis has a variety of restaurants, and hotel amenities to choose from during your stay. We are conveniently located by the Reno/Tahoe airport and other local attractions. Please know that your comments will be passed along to our Team Members. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed in the hotel for a short family trip due to a promotion. The hotel room is very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rby293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Your comments will be sent to the appropriate department for review. We look forward to your return to the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparks nv
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We had prepaid our entire trip through Orbitz., but when we checked into the hotel we were required to give the front desk clerk a credit card that was charged $175 for "incidentals". Since the entire trip was paid for there were no incidental charges but the rude clerk would not listen o r could not speak English well enough to understand what I was trying to tell her. We were too tired to deal with her nonsense that evening so the next day I went to the Front Desk Manager and demanded that the credit card be closed and that the charges be removed. Do not stay at this hotel it is not worth money or the hassel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgt97ii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience at the Atlantis. We apologize for your frustration regarding the hold on your credit card upon arrival. We hope that the Front Desk Manager was able to assist you the following day. We hope that this experience does not hinder your decision to return to the Atlantis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf bay area
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We arrived on October 4, 2009 at 2 pm for two nights. Easy to find parking in the back lot by their motel section, Our comped, 6th floor king bed Atrium room wasn't ready and were told to come back at 3. When we did, still not available and the very nice girl at the desk upgraded us to the 16th floor 2 queen Atrium room. Beautiful. The spacious bathroom was marble thruout, inc the door. Richly appointed room with mohagany-like mouldings. The comfortable beds were fantastic with heavy duty cotton comforters and pillows galore. Thick, clean carpeting thruout. Outside noise minimal so room was quiet for us. Felt safe the whole time. Door had an additional deadbolt, along with the familiar lock latch. We always use it. We loved the happy hour at Napa Bistro from 4-6 pm. Drinks like dirty martinis and mojitos and small plates were half off at $4.50. Beautiful place, lots of marble and rich wood, quiet and intimate. Yet at the bar you could enjoy Monday nite football with the large plasma tv. Also enjoyed the buffets at Charlie's Toucan. Delicious. They even had an unadvertised special of 2 for 1 breakfast buffet from 8:30 - 10:00 am Mondays thru Thursdays, with your player's card. Great deal. Went to the El Dorado for their dinner buffet show package of 42nd Street. Excellent value at $50 a person and with great seats, center aisle, row K. Drove to Virginia City for sightseeing and found Leatherworks where everything in ther store was $20 or less! Everything! That included leather jackets, coats, purses, vests, etc. Started Xmas shopping while there! So ending, highly recommend Atlantis for its friendliness,(everyone from the front desk to the maid were so nice and accommodating) cleanliness, warmth, good food and nice casino. And visit Virginia City! What a place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susienew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Atlantis. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to Virginia City! Your comments are important to us and they will be passed along to the appropriate departments. Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest quality Accommodations, Entertainment, Service, and Food and Beverage. Your comments help us to attain these goals. We hope that you choose the Atlantis for your future visit to the Reno area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Stayed here for a conference - had a nice room - they have a great sushi bar.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RASadowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlantisManagement, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2009
We appreciate your comments regarding your room accommodations and the Sushi Bar at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. Our hotel rooms are still in the process of a remodel and will continue through the New Year. We have a variety of restaurants and amenities for our guests to choose from, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the Sushi Bar! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing