We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
wa state
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 20, 2004

We did not stay at this resort, but visited it. The down side of this hotel/casino is that it is out of the way. With that said, all I can say is that this resort is wonderful! First thing we did was go to the promotion desk. The clerks there were the friendliest of any of 10 resorts that we visited. We asked if they had a certain slot machine and, the clerk took us on a quick tour showing us around the casino. She even showed us some of the new slots and gave us a quick commentary on them. Also the cocktail waitresses came along often asking us if we wanted something, and did not frown or sigh when I asked for water. She (cocktail waitress) even came back and asked if I wanted something else. We did not find this much service at any of the other casinos. In fact at some casinos, a cocktail waitress never came by. Upon visiting another casino my mom found she had lost her wallet at Atlantis. We quickly returned to Atlantis. She discovered that security had found her wallet. Everything was still in it even her money!!! What a secure feeling to know that you are being taken care of. This casino was my personal favorite :-).

Stayed January 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank alphabetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,138
    928
    253
    113
    129
See reviews for
1,005
1,689
416
675
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,098)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 11, 2004

This was a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in a suite for 5 nights and it was well worth the money.

We only had one problem we had to add an extra night to our stay and didn't think to ask to make sure it was in a tower and they put us in the motor lodge. Make sure when making reservations that you specify that you want a tower room.

The machines played with us and the comps were adequate.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 5, 2004

I have stayed at the Atlantis in Reno for several years the rooms and food is great; they are also comped. I am greatly dissapointed in the machines I have watched them go from a lot of pay back to almost nothing. they have cut back on key and change personnel and thy are getting no tips as there are no jackpots, I overheard two of the slot supervisors talking and wondering what they would do when there were no players. John you need to do something , just because you are building a new casino does not mean you will have players there when it is completed.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2004

I stayed at the Atlantis for several days in May, 2004. The tower room was incredibly comfortable. The resort's restaurants were excellent and provided a variety of options. The Purple Parrot was my favorite. If I return to Reno again, the Atlantis will be my choice for the stay. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 28, 2004

I've never had a problem at the Atlantis, they have really decent food there, the buffet is worth the money, and it feels as though you are on a trip when you visit The Atlantis.

I go up to Reno/Tahoe all the time, and this is a place I like to go to, some people are Sundowner people, and some folks are Silver Legacy people, you can't please everybody all the time. This is a first class hotel.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 17, 2004

The most important thing that people trying to get a room here should know is that there is a motor lodge adjacent to the big tower. All the amenities that they mention on their website refer to only this tower building. We would have never gone to this place had they mentioned that the room we booked was in this filthy motor lodge that is worse than any cheap motel.
We did not get the non-smoking room that we reserved and when we questioned, we were told that it is only a courtesy that they provide non-smoking rooms and that they have none available. I was pregnant at the time and had this terrible irritation in my throat for the next 2 weeks after sleeping in the smoke rotten bedsheets/blankets. We forgot to carry shampoo and there was none there. When requested for that again we were snubbed by saying that the toiletteries are a courtesy as well. You figure what you want to rate this kind of service!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 14, 2004

Nice Visit...stayed in the lodge which is a short walk to the main building. The rooms were clean but basic (you get what you pay for) 30+dollars a night, but we had a pet and you can keep them there with you with a refundable deposit. The food was great along with the friendly service minus one(buffet cashier). Purple Parrot was good also. Hit a mini jackpot to get us started. Pool area and view from that level was great. Only drawback was the limited casino area--not very big and not very many slot machines.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing