We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were to go over Tioga Pass from San Francisco but just before we got to the cutoff the road closed due to snow. I called Atlantis to book a room. We arrived tired but were very pleased to be upgraded to a two room suite with a Jacuzzi. Wonderful! I've stayed here many times and I'm never disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your last minute stay in Reno. I am elated that you once again enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,936 - 2,942 of 4,929 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

My stay this year was very enjoyable. Had a great dining experience within the hotel. Room service is exceptional. Housekeeping is very reliable if you have any needs. Would certainly recommend the Atlantis Resort and Spa to my friends.





Room Tip: You might find some way to provide a moveable table for those who may want to play some games within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megnlew76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your friends and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The purpose of our trip was to experience the high Sierra via Amtrak. The round trip to and from Sacramento to Reno required us to spend the night in Reno. We stayed at the Atlantis at the suggestion of friends who travel there often. The hotel-casino was a very pleasant surprise. From the moment we arrived the service from the front desk, wait staff, and everyone else was simply excellent. The service for dinner was outstanding and the food excellent. The casino was more open and far less smokey or noisy than others. Our room was larger than expected, clean, and new with a beautiful TV and a gorgeous view of the mountains. Perhaps the best memory of the whole experience was our trip back to the train station. The hotel limo was not occupied and the desk clerk arranged for our party to be returned to the station by limousine, just as a treat. The service and courtesy at this place are clearly way above my expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fresnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your phenomenal review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations in every way. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I take the family to Reno twice a year and we always stay at the Atlantis. Not only are the rooms inexpensive but we know they are clean and roomy. The food is the best and the indoor pool is great after the buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rllatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for making Atlantis Casino Resort Spa your resort of choice while in Reno. I look forward to having you as our guests again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was the 3rd time I've stayed at the Atlantis. When I asked for a room with a fridge I was given a free upgrade to a palatial room with a bar, view and lots of space! I don't think that the administration even knew that I'd brought 8 other people to Reno for the Women's National Bowling Championships. The gambling was paying back during the week and the food selection was quite good at the Toucan Grill and I don't usually care for buffets. This was a super enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your pleasant review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed three nights for a business meeting. Convention meeting area was well laid out and catering food was actually quite good. Stayed in a spa tower room and was very pleased with it. The room was clean, modern, smelled wonderfully and was very well appointed down to a rain stick, yoga mat, iHome and nice fluffy robes. Finding a refrigerator and two free bottles of water were definitely an added bonus. We ate in nearly every restaurant in the casino, and while we found the buffet food to be room temperature and underwhelming, Napa Bistro was fabulous! The coffee shop was also a perfect spot for breakfast, although be warned, the servings are HUGE! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlaVH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I hope the you have a chance to visit Spa Atlantis on your next trip and enter into a world of relaxation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

In spite of a long line to check, it went quickly due to the efficient work of the young women and men checking people in. And they did it with competence and were very
friendly(showing no stress). The Room was lovely, and very clean and well stocked
with TP, Kleenex, towels and coffee. Since I was there for the Soroptimist Conference, the banquet meals were delicious, served hot and the servers were
efficient, courteous and responded quickly to any requests presented. All in all
a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marietta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa while attending your conference. I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
4,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $73 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing