We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I really enjoy the Atlantis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Jose, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I really enjoy the Atlantis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Everyone is friendly. The rooms are nice, some are better than others. The machines loosin' up every so often. There are no smoking areas. The oyster and sushi bar ROCK. Really all the restaurants here are better than average.
There are some rooms in need of new carpet but other than that they are very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room, gaming, and restaurants. However, I would like an opportunity to obtain more information about the carpet in our rooms. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,655
    843
    232
    102
    117
See reviews for
849
1,430
346
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (946)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Atlantis is a beautiful place to stay and play when we are in Reno. There is a little feeling of being in Disneyland for us. Possibly the colors and lovely decor of everything. The restaurants are fabulous. We pick Atlantis whenever we can and have a promotion to help with expenses. Love, love, love staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marvellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for posting your review of your phenomenal stay and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Comfortable, contemporary decor. Rooms very clean and ample size. Front desk service was excellent - Thank you Harvi. More expensive than some other options, but worth the extra. Unfortunately did not have time to try the restaurants. No time in the casino. Will stay there again on our next trip back !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I appreciate you sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and recognizing our Team Member for their exceptional guest service. I hope you have an opportunity to experience all we have to offer on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband & I spent 5 days in Atlantis. It was amazing. Our host, Eden Moore was absolutely wonderful and made sure we had anything we needed. The suite was beyond spectacular. The spa is incredible. I could have spent an entire day there. The varied lounges cater to any preference. The food at the Atlantis Steakhouse as well as Bistro Napa was incredible, especially the chocolate fudge cake! The service and friendliness of the entire staff at Atlantis made us feel very comfortable and well cared for. Can't wait to go back!! This is the best casino/resort we have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

Room Tip: The suites are unbelievable.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel does ask that linens are not changed everyday, which is absolutely fine. I don't feel as if this is needed on a daily basis.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. It was a pleasure reading the highlights of your phenomenal stay. I hope you return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Everything was "top shelf" from the very beginning. No waiting in line at check in. Very pleasant staff. The room was beautiful. Wasn't sure what to do with all those pollows when it was time to sleep. The room had a safe and a single cup coffee maker that made fairly good coffee. The hotel had a great spa with indoor and outdoor pool. Too cold for the outdoor pool. Several good restaurants. The casino had good ventilation to deal with the smoke. Parking was crowded and a good distance from hotel registration.

Room Tip: The standard room was very adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Packers-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. For your future visits, we offer complimentary valet service which is located next to the hotel registration. I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Comfortable rooms; clean gaming areas; friendly staff. All in all The Atlantis is a great place to stay. $2.00 for the bus if you ever decided to go down town to the River Walk. The Sportsbook is comfortable and has many TV's of different sixed for your viewing pleasure. The slots are loose, especially in the mornings.



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefty1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay and I hope you return to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Overall great place. Always my "home" when in the area. The staff and service is always fantastic. Restaurants are great with an awesome variety of choices. I have recommended this resort to many.
Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to our fellow travelers and I look forward welcoming you “home” very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.9 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Green Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing