We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall evaluation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff were very courteous and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The casino was a little bit confusing to find the desks which I needed a service, but it was not a significant issue on a trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyoko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room and our guest service. For our guests’ convenience, we do have maps of our resort; however, it would be our pleasure to walk you to your destination. I hope you return to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,387 - 3,393 of 4,928 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Room was large, clean and comfy. King bed and 2 easy chairs. Bath amenities top quality. Service at check in fast and friendly. Buffett and Manhatten Deli were excellent both in service and quality of food. Will be back and will recommend to friends

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to your friends and I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I check in for my half hour facial at the desk and the hostess takes me on a brief tour of the spa and the rooms I can use. Then she shows me the women's dressing/relaxation room. The relaxation room was dim with soft light, lounging chairs (super soft and comfy) with magz to read, snacks, coffee, tea and water. Dressing area had all you need from body scrubs to lotions, conditioners, hairsprays, razors, make up remover towelettes, hair dryers, shampoo, disinfected brushes, etc.
I change into my bikini and put on my ever so soft robe and hang jn the lounge, waiting for my facial lady. She was super nice, very informative during the session, leaving me completely relaxed and wanting for more. Who knew a facial was just like a mini massage? My face felt so clean, my neck, scalp and shoulders super relaxed from the massage she applied.
Next, I visit the Brine inhalation room and the laconium lounge, all very unique and relaxing. But I felt so exhilarated yet at peace when I got into one of the jacuzzis in the private pool/ jacuzzi area. They had waterfalls, with changing peaceful lights from the ceiling. I sat on the ledge, right underneath one of them, I truly believed I was in Hawaii under some waterfall when I closed my eyes and just breathed. It was utterly pure heaven. I hung out there trying the other levels of hot jacuzzis but stayed in the first one which suited me the most.
I went back to the lounge later, read some magz, are snacks and just hung out. They close at 9, so literally, I was there till 8:45, taking full advantage of the facial and it's perks. Not bad for $45, since you get to enjoy the entire spa area! I highly recommend it to everyone. It's just so soothing and what my body and mind needed!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Minaozkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

I truly appreciate you sharing your detailed review of your experience at Spa Atlantis. I am elated that your first facial was a memorable one and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at the Atlantis for a few nights. The service was terrible. I believe they think that the name will carry them.

Let me give some examples

1. When I checked in, there was literally ONE bellman on duty to bring my bags to my room. The hotel has over 1000 rooms!!! It took 45 minutes, and 3 phone calls to the front desk. This was especially troubling since my briefcase was one of the bags.

2. I complained about the service, and was finally connected "upstairs". The gentleman offered me a Free limo ride wherever I wanted to go. When I went downstairs, and requested the limo, I was told I was not a "premier member" or "club member" or something. I told them about my phone call -- they said, "what was the gentleman's name?" When I couldn't remember, they told me they were sorry, but wouldn't honor my request.

3. They wouldn't cash a check of mine - it was a PAY CHECK from the State of California. They looked at me like I was a criminal forger.

Things got so bad, I had to go to the Spa -- which by the way was excellent.

FOOD -- the food in the main part of the hotel was terrible. After the 2nd day, someone finally recommended a restaurant in the more distant part of the hotel, in the overpass that crosses the street. That was a good restaurant, but few workers in the hotel knew about it.

The rooms were, indeed very nice. They put me on the 8th floor, which is for "high rollers". I'm not a high roller, but I guess I was dressed well.

Anyway -- there are a lot of better places to stay in Reno.

Room Tip: Ask for the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. Although, I am pleased that you enjoyed our Spa and Oyster/Sushi Bar, I am disappointed that our service fell short in other areas. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Greatly appreciate that the Backery took the time to complete a special order cake. I wanted it to be for a very special occacion and the cake just completed the gift table. They took the time to make it just the way I wanted it. Offered options for things they could not offer and it still managed to turn out great. Thank you.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Grexa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing our Bakery for your special occasion and I hope you do so again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had the most amazing meal and experience at the Atlantis Steak House. The decor was very modern and beautifully put together. We sat at a booth that was very roomy and comdfortable. Our waiter, Keith, was very helpful with my dietary needs (gluten free) as well as being extremely friendly and personable. The food was beyond amazing and presented with the up most care. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlemieux33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for recommending Atlantis Steakhouse and recognizing our Team Member for his exceptional guest service. I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I just stayed at the Atlantis Casino Hotel during a business trip to the Reno area and found it to be very nice, clean, comfortable and an enjoyable place to stay. I stayed in a concierge level room, it was large, comfortable, had plenty of light (sometimes, especially at casinos, the rooms are so dark, you can hardly see during the day with the drapes open) and a nice big desk to work at. The concierge level has a club room which serves a nice continental breakfast in the morning with an assortment of coffees and juices and later in the evening hors d'oeuvres with a full bar. The concierge level staff was very friendly and happy to assist guests with any needs (reservations, recommendations, etc.). The hotel has many meeting rooms and nice convention facilities as well as a large casino and several restaurants. The hotel additionally has a large, well equipped gym and full spa facilities. If your headed to 'The Biggest Little City in the World', I would recommend staying at the Atlantis.

Room Tip: The concierge level rooms are nice, large, open and have excellent lighting. The concierge lounge i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to our fellow travelers. I am pleased that you had an opportunity to enjoy our Concierge Tower and all of its amenities. I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
4,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $73 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing