We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff impressed me the most. They were, to the person, very helpful and seemed genuinely happy to be working there. Several times, when I got lost, I asked the closest worker I could find for directions. Each time, without hesitation, they led me personally to where I wanted to go. No handoffs, no pointing directions, just an immediate and happy guide.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

I truly appreciate you posting your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. Guest service is our highest priority and I am elated to know that you experienced it firsthand. I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,433 - 3,439 of 4,923 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

For the last five years, we've taken a 16 person golf excursion to the Reno/Tahoe area. We've stayed at the Atlantis every year and had our final dinner there as well. The last four years we've also had a small poker tournament in the poker room there. Every aspect of the weekend is top-notch. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. But we don't spend a lot of time there. The Atlantis really shines because of the people. The front desk crew is exceptional. One of our party had the airline lose his luggage and the front desk took charge and handled the recovery. The valets are pleasant and efficient.
The poker dealers are professional and friendly. Several in our group are not regular poker players and our dealers are always very helpful to them (and everyone else) without making them feel stupid or uncomfortable about their inexperience.
Our closing dinner is always a big deal. The first year (before the Steakhouse was open) we had it at Bistro Napa. The service and food was exceptional and the wine list was impressive. The Atlantis Steakhouse opened before our second year trip. We planned our final dinner for there that year. I haven't experienced a meal anywhere else in the country where the service was so effortlessly attentive. The maitre d' is the ultimate professional and we were surprised by the fact that our head waiter was the same one we had the previous year at Bistro Napa. Every year after that, we planned the final dinner for the Steakhouse private dining room. It's a beautiful room with a separate entrance and enough isolation that a bunch of rowdy 50 year olds don't detract from the experience of the other diners. And our head waiter has been the same professional gentleman all five years.

This hotel knows how to treat its guests. It is friendly and warm without being too familiar. The service is wonderful. We will continue to come back to the Atlantis with our group for many years to come.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. It is an honor to host your golf group year after year. I am especially pleased to learn of the exceptional guest service you consistently receive throughout our property. I look forward to having you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have always enjoyed the Atlantis, the customer service is above any other place. The abundance of choices for family fun is exceptional. You feel welcome from the time you walk In the door. The service is 100% at all times around the clock. They leave you not wanting for anything.


Room Tip: The employee's of the Atlantis are professional and accommodating in all area's. This is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tambra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa on Trip Advisor. It is a great pleasure to hear that the high level of service that we strive to provide our guests was received. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Atlantis restaurants cover any range of tastes and each is wonderful.
Gaming selection from low to high dollars is top notch. Casino is light and airey with no cigarette smell. Cocktail service is speedy and most of the servers remember your favorite drink the next day.


Room Tip: Elevators next to Java Coast--very handy--plus close to casino action.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and I hope you return very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We live about an hour and a half south of Reno, and whenever we have an early flight out we like to spend the night in Reno. Our number one choice in hotels is the Atlantis. All the rooms are excellent...clean, well-appointed...and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. On our last stay, even though we had booked the cheapest room available, we were upgraded to an amazing suite. I have no idea why...but it was most appreciated and really made the start of our trip wonderful!

An example of how the Atlantis goes above and beyond happened a couple of years ago. We had a later flight out, but winds and a large fire in the Reno area caused the cancellation of all the flights out of the airport. The Atlantis offered us two rooms (there were 4 of us traveling) at a really discounted rate, and even switched things around so that the two rooms were just across the hall from each other. We actually had a great time there, and it made the whole flight cancellation experience so much better for us.

The Atlantis has several really good restaurants, a nice non-smoking casino/restaurant area in the walkway area over the road, and free parking. Even their main casino where smoking is allowed has good ventilation so non-smokers can gamble there comfortably too (I can't say much for the payouts, but that is typical of all Reno casinos in my experience!).

You won't go wrong if you stay at the Atlantis!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamikoBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your detailed review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I truly appreciate you sharing the exceptional guest service you have received throughout the years. I look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Trip with family including a 3 yr old! The pool and the video game area were great entertainment for the child. Food at the buffet was great. The staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable.

Room Tip: How about tv channel for younger children ie Disney Jr?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier1 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your recent visit to Reno. I am pleased that you and your family had a wonderful time and I hope you return very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The room is appointed very nicely and everything was clean and worked as advertised. The food options are extensive and the 4 we tried all had very good to great service and the atmosphere was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiefly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $74 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing