We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Top Drawer Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Highland, Ut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty Top Drawer Hotel”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I wish we had had more time to spend at Atlantis as it is a first class operation but our itinerary was such that we had to catch an early flight the next morning. We loved this hotel. I think it's likely the best in Reno. The double queen room we stayed in was superb! I don't think you could find more comfortable beds and pillows. The buffet there is probably the best one in Reno too. The front desk was prompt and accommodating at check in as well. Again, I just wish we had planned to stay another day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguy25_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. I hope your next visit allows for more time to experience all that we have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,138
    928
    253
    113
    129
See reviews for
1,005
1,689
416
675
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,098)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Summer is not the best time to be in Reno but you can getcsomecreally good deals in the best hotels. Atlantis was highest quality in every way including a free breakfast buffet with the room
The indoor plus outdoor pools were well done and the fitness center was well appointed
They advertise the dinner buffet
As the best in Reno which may be true but it was nothing special as buffets go
The next time we pass through Reno we will definitely stop here again if we get the same kind if good price

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and I look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I had a great time staying at your resort and she absolutely loved your spa and she said that it was better than Caesars Palace in Las Vegas and right up there with The Grand Wailea in Maui.

Room Tip: The rain stick would be a nice parting gift :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding Spa Atlantis and I hope you return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We always try to stay here when we visit Reno, always clean, great staff... rarely do we smell any smoke unlike many other local hotels/casinos. Pool is great and most rooms have great views of the city or the mountains. We will be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Directoro f Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your recent visit to Reno. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were at the resort during Hot August Nights and the Barret-Jackson Auction, which we attended both...and the resort was very busy but the staff was very friendly and helpful. They all had smiles. I will be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I am thrilled that you recently visited Reno to attend Hot August Night and the Barrett-Jackson Auction. I appreciate you choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as your resort destination and I look forward to having you as our guest next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I stumbled upon the Atlantis Resort about 8 years ago and we've been returning several times a year since then. First and foremost it is the people that make the Atlantis so outstanding in every way from the bell clerks to the concierge; housekeeping and most especially the casino staff and our very own host Kiana. The food is exceptional at every locale within the resort and the spa is more than deserving of it's reputation as Reno's finest. Well worth the trip on every level!

Room Tip: Opting to be further down the hall from the elevator helps ensure a good night's rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank your for traveling from Canada to visit Reno and Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am elated that our “first class” resort and service brings your back time and again. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

As a corporate travel agent, I am always looking for the best at a rate that is reasonable. I found this property to be very clean, friendly and accommodating. The check in was friendly and quick. After a day on the road that was nice. We enjoyed a late dinner at the Purple Parrot. We loved this 24hr option. Only downside was you had to walk across the casino floor to get to it. But that seems to be common in most casinos. The food was great, the service was exceptional. the room was very clean, and big. I would not only recommend to my clients but friends and family. We hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: I always to book direct with the hotel online for the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to all those traveling to Reno. It was a pleasure reading your review and knowing how much you enjoyed our resort. I hope you return for another wonderful experience in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing