We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property In The Best Part of Reno!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Property In The Best Part of Reno!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Fantastic service. I felt like a King the whole weekend. Every member of the staff was attentive and helpful. You cannot ask for anything more in beautiful Reno.

The food at the hotel was surprisingly delicious. I think the hotel has the best restaurants in all of Reno.

Also, the spa exceeded my expectations. Just like the rest of the staff, the spa staff took care of my every need.

Room Tip: The higher the better, great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I appreciate you sharing your phenomenal experience with our fellow travelers. I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations throughout our resort. I look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,083
    918
    250
    110
    128
See reviews for
983
1,652
411
674
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,076)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on my way from Germany to South Lake Tahoe. Came into Reno from SFO after midnight and just missed the last shuttle. All I needed was a good night sleep! Great stay! After check-in, I got into my room and enjoyed the amenities. Room was very quiet and I got the rest I needed before heading to South Lake Tahoe

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulagirl2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for traveling from Germany to visit Lake Tahoe and choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as your stopover. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room and had the relaxation you needed. I hope you return and visit Reno and experience what we have to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Atlantis Casino has quality rooms. They are always clean, I like the pillow selection and find I get a good night's sleep when I am there. This is my preferred destination when I am in Reno.
The food is good and the casino seems to attract more visitors than most of the other casinos.
The staff is helpful and friendly. The slot machines seem to have the best payout of any of the casinos in Reno, at least the ones I have tried.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and am thrilled that we are your destination of choice in Reno. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I recently stayed at the Atlantis for two nights and had an amazing time. The casino floor and table games are all quite fun and the Bistro Napa and Atlantis Steakhouse both offer some amazing cuisines.

I'd highly recommend staying here if you're in Reno!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliff1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and sharing your excellent comments. I look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent choice for first trip to Reno,Nv.
Great rooms that are clean and up to date.
Only draw back was the Casino area, as they allow smoking.
Close to airport so convenient to travel the short distance.
Top quality food in restaurants.
Enjoyed the stay even though the slots weren't friendly.




Room Tip: no refrigerators in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your first trip to Reno. I am pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of our resort. For our guests’ convenience, we have 2 non smoking slot sections. One is located across of Java Coast and the other on the Sky Terrace by the Oyster and Sushi Bar. I hope you return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Corodva
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Everything outstanding except two items:
1. Your Bellhop/valet parking a checkout was terrible-had to wait almost an hour
2. had a great dinner @ your Steakhouse-one problem-paid in cash-and i was shorted $20 for my change. do not think it was the waiter--think it was the barman who handled it and was not checked by the waiter----they made good on the $20....but this has left a very uncomfortable feeling and when i am back will not pay cash for anything

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 689frankm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. Although, I am delighted that majority of your stay was excellent; I am disappointed that we fell short in a few areas. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

As frequent visitors over many years to Atlantis Casino Resort in Reno we look forward to our reservations in the Concierge Tower. Because my wife is blind in one eye and I have had recent back surgeries, walking has become a challenge for both of us. The VIP check-in and Concierge Lounge continental breakfast are amenities we truly appreciate.

Imagine our disappointment last week when upon arrival at 2pm on a Tuesday that our expected reservations for the Concierge tower could not be accommodated because the rooms were “unavailable”. This is in spite of the fact that our reservations had been made months in advance!

After much discussion and effort, VIP Representative Samantha Fiotto went to bat for us and went out of her way to accommodate our needs and wishes. We don’t know what she had to do, but she was able to finally secure our needed rooms for my party on the 23rd floor within the first 5 rooms of the elevators to minimize the walking I would need to do whenever accessing or leaving our rooms which I do many times per day during my stays at the Atlantis.

The rooms were superb, clean, fresh-smelling, and overall just as luxurious as advertised. Five stars for VIP Representative Samantha Fiotto. Thanks so very much, Samantha!!

Allen M.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your phenomenal review and recognizing Samantha for going above and beyond to accommodate you. I appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing