We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oakley, California, Usa
1 review
“Golf trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Atlantis did a very good job on what it advertised. Nice rooms, great service and the golf courses we played, Wolf Run & The Hills at Red Hawk also gave us very good service and pleasant experince. Thank You all !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your recent golf trip and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,816
    880
    239
    108
    124
See reviews for
900
1,519
374
652
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
marietta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had a wonderful time at this property. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were updated and extremely clean.
Would definitely stay here again on my next visit o Reno.
This has become my husbands favorite place to gamble. He has said all the dealers and casino personnel cold not have been nicer. They have built a walk way to the bowling center so you never need to go outside but they did un a shuttle or bowlers that did not want to walk.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grambeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I am thrilled that we are your husband’s favorite casino. I look forward to having you as our guests again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there one night on a trip from Utah to California. The whole place gives a sort of retro feeling. Like Las Vegas 20 years ago. In some ways nicer: less glitz, more genuine, friendlier. Checking was no hassle. Room was very comfortable and the bed was good. There was only one small sink and a shower curtain instead of glass shower enclosure. Shower was also the tub. Too bad the spa's latest appointment was 6:45 pm and the prices were, well, spa prices. The hallway on the no smoking floor at some times smelled a little of smoke. But not that it was a problem. My son is a vegetarian, so we could only eat at the Purple Parrot. It is very much like a coffee shop, so it was nice that we could get a decent prime rib, with a baked potato loaded as I like it. The pool area had 2 rather small pools; one inside and one outside. That needs to be expanded in my opinion. I liked the casino. You did not get the feeling they wanted to suck the most out of your pocket in the shortest amount of time. Max on most machines $1.50 per roll. I could get a place at the Let-it-ride table and everyone was nice and relaxed. The crowd is a little older and less upscale, but that makes the place easier. Not like in Vegas with all the "I am so fabulous" types. I would notake this a detonation until they had a better pool area, but I would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurotrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and recommending us to our fellow travelers. I am delighted you enjoyed the gaming, our exceptional guest service, and dining options. Another great option for our vegetarian diners is Café Alfresco with their brick-oven wood-fired pizzas and delicious pastas. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at the Atlantic resort and Casino Resort twice in June while visiting relatives in the Reno area. Our check-in for the first stay was a delayed by until after 4 PM even though they were supposed to be prioritizing our room. This was not the best start especially after having been flying since early in the morning. We were offered a late checkout but we had no need for it so it really didn’t help us much. From now on I’ll just take a later flight and get more sleep!
During both visits we stayed in the concierge tower. The rooms have been nicely updated and are well appointed. The beds were very comfortable and there is a nice sitting area with a comfortable couch and chair. When staying in the concierge tower you have access to the Concierge Lounge which has a substantial continental breakfast.
The property has several restaurants; we ate at two of them during our stay. The Manhattan Deli and the Café Alfresco; both were reasonably priced and provided substantial portions on the meals we ordered. The wait staff is friendly and attentive. There are several other eateries on the property that should suit most tastes and budgets.
For recreation there is of course the Casino which has just about any game of chance you might wish to try. Other types of recreation are available including two swimming pools, a gym and a SPA. The free wifi provided by the resort is a nice perk that helps you stay connected.
I would recommend this hotel to almost anyone who is staying in the Reno Tahoe area whether they are there for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The Concierge Tower rooms are recently updated and are very comfortable
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel has pretty standard practices such as re-using your towels to cut down on laundry. I did not see any obvious attempts to recycle (it may be done elswhere)
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrinkMoreWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay in our Concierge Tower. It was a pleasure reading the highlights of your stay and I hope you return to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just spent four days at Atlantis. This is a beautiful property, gorgeous pool, lovely rooms. Excellent staff, some of the friendliest staff I have every experienced.

We didn't get to experience the spa, but did check it out. Maybe on our next trip.

Only 15 minutes from the downtown area and a short drive to Lake Tahoe.

Great Buffet and excellent other food choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for traveling from Florida to visit Reno and Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am elated to hear how much you enjoyed your room, dining, and guest service. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley,California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Checking with the Trip it seemed like this resort hotel was rated one step above the Peppermill Resort which we stayed at last year.Your kidding right?
Check in at the Atlantis was great and very friendly front desk staff.gave us a very nice 12th floor room which was clean,and,modern.Only real complaint is there is no fan or not working in the bathroom and walls are very thin.Checked out the Spa and pool area.Boring uninviting indoors and outdoors pool area.Had dinner at the buffet one night along with breakfast buffet which is no big deal except great deserts.The casino itself is fairly nice but no real large area to enjoy the entertainment where there is only about 12 bar seats around the stage with mediocre musicians.
Even walked over to the Peppermill one morning for there breakfast buffet and so much nicer and beautiful.Trust me you can`t .compare the luxury of the Peppermill Tuscan Tower with that of the Atlantis!...



.
.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank optical/travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am disappointed to learn that some aspects of our resort wasn’t to your satisfaction. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, California, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I were married on June 24, 2013. We decided to check out Reno Casinos that we had never been to before. We ended up at the Atlantis. We spent the majority of our wedding day there, including an amazing buffet dinner that cost us almost nothing after using the points from our new Club Paradise Players cards!

Everyone, from the restaurant staff to the Keno runners to the table dealers were so very friendly. We felt so at ease. The Atlantis will definitely be our new #1 destination in Reno!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoadmasterMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for denoting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as your #1 resort in Reno. It is an honor that you chose to celebrate your wedding day with us. I look forward to having you and your husband as our guests again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.9 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing