We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Atlantis is my favorite.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Milpitas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Atlantis is my favorite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We've visited many casinos, but Atlantis has always been our favorite. The friendly atmosphere and newer, updated slots make it fun. That staff made us feel like we were truly on a vacation. The food was great.



  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for denoting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as your favorite resort and I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,465
    784
    213
    100
    108
See reviews for
794
1,310
322
593
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (861)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Atlantis Reno Nevada is a great place to stay and play. The rooms are comfortable, clean and nicely appointed. The hotel, bar and casino staff are pleasant, helpful and appear to enjoy their jobs. We would recommend anyone that wants to enjoy northern Nevada's offerings stay at the Atlantis over the Peppermill or anywhere downtown.

Room Tip: Room food service includes an 18% gratuity so there is no need to tip again unless you want to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for traveling from Texas to visit Atlantis Casino Resort Spa and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at the Atlantis on a very special occasion. Six gal cousins (2 pairs of sisters) planned our get together at the Atlantis. One cousin wasn't able to attend and she was subbed with a "cousinette." Our rooms with 2 beds easily accommodated all of us at one time. I was impressed with the counter top that was over drawers, doors (one with an empty fridge...not filled with junk to buy) and below the TV, which we never watched. The counter held our homemade treats, plates, glasses, gifts, ice to go with our drinks, and, of course, a few wine bottles, etc.

No "neighbors" complained with our loud yackety-yack. We were able to converse one on one and in threes, and all at once! When leaving the room, we got smiles from other guests so it seemed to go alright. I mean what do you expect from gals that haven't seen each other for a couple of years.

The slots in some places were a little close together for me. I'm in a wheelchair. But mostly there was no trouble getting around with a little help from a sister or cousin. I love my slots and could play for hours upon hours if I just didn't have to sleep or take a nap. (I'm 74.) Lost just a few dollars so I settled down in front of a slot to play duces wild. Won my money back and paid for most of my trip. I'm still smiling.

Bottom line: I highly recommend the Atlantis in Reno for comfort (I had a room for disabled), thoughtful employees, variety of restaurants, inside landscaping, and over-all feeling I was welcome and treated with reasonable friendliness. Ever gone to one of those hotels where the friendliness is over-done? Well, not this place. It's like they really mean to be nice!

Room Tip: Although breakfast was a tired, dried omelet, the rest of the meals were pretty good and the service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to our fellow travelers. I am elated that our resort was chosen for your special occasion and all of you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. I hope you and your family return very soon for another reunion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smartsville, Ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Spacious room. Enjoyed pool with choice of swimming outdoors or glass enclosed indoor pool.
Close to shopping malls. Great food, large servings at New York Deli.
During week they had free slot tournaments with drawings in evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing the highlights of your stay and I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ill admit I'm biased given this hotel upgraded me to a suite - very welcome after a particularly gruelling series of international flights. This hotel is comfortable, but getting a bit tired. That said, it is ageing well and, anyway, that slightly 'ragged around the edges' look doesn't really matter in Reno given the place is a whole lot more relaxed compared to Las Vegas. Lots of older folk around so not sure how attitude would be to kids here. I also didn't see a lot to entertain kids other than those glass lifts.

Its a bit of a wasteland all around this hotel. If you want to go out for a walk then be prepared to be the only person not in a car and to cross some very wide streets.

Restaurants/buffets were good, the meals large and the staff attentive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We welcome our world travelers and appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. Our $100 Million upgrade and expansion was completed in 2008 and we pride ourselves in continually upgrading our property to provide a comfortable experience for our guests. I hope you decide to return to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa when your travel plans bring you back to Reno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Corners, New York, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room was clean, neat. Everything at your finger tips. I had plenty of room for me and my bowling team mate. The thing really like was that when my roommate had to use the bathroom during the night, you didn't hear the toilet flush or anything that was going on in there. The bed was nice to sleep in I had no trouble going to sleep. Good rest. The food at the hotel was excellent .Everyone was very pleasant, even when I didn't know where I was going. They gave good direction. The map of the hotel was a good they to receive when you got your room key. As you could see I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Just remember to get on the right elevator. Read the signs the are given in plane site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for rating Atlantis Casino Resort Spa “Excellent” and sharing your wonderful experience. I hope you return to our resort for your next bowling tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were in town for the annual Western States Roofing Convention at the Peppermill and their rooms were sold out. We paid just $99 to stay in Room #1238 and were shocked to see not only the huge size of the room, but that there was a two person jacuzzi tub right in the room. Check out my photos! The bed was comfy and there was everything you need. Room was very quiet, climate control perfect and it didn't even get humid when we used the big tub! Very nice hotel and casino without that smoky smell. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for visiting Reno to attend the Western States Roofing Convention and staying with us. I am elated that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.5 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.9 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#17 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Green Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing