We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
middleton wi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Spent our first night of our weeklong stay in the Tahoe area here. Was upgraded to a better room and it was very nice. Very quiet and did not hear anyone else the entire time we were there.

The only thing lacking was the drink service in the casino..... very slow, if you could find someone When I did, I asked her for a drink and was informed I was not in her section and she rudely walked away......

Other than the rude cocktail waitress, the property was great.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smillermiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Your comments are important to us and I appreciate you sharing them with us. Although, I am happy that you enjoyed your room, it disappoints me to learn of your experience from one of our cocktail waitresses. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,654
    843
    232
    102
    116
See reviews for
848
1,429
346
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently spent two days and nights at your establishment and we were both very impressed with the entire experience. The room was beautiful and the service was excellent all around, from the bell hop to the cocktail waitresses. We ate in the Steak House restaurant the first night and had the best filet mignon ever. The service in that restaurant was easily the most professional I have ever experienced. The food was amazing as well. I will be recommending this hotel and casino to my friends and family. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgasque25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa to all our fellow travelers. It was a pleasure reading about your phenomenal experience. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

George Brazil brought me into the Atlantis 7 years ago and I've never been Anywhere since. He's an over the top outrageous casino host in all of Nevada. His upbeat dynamite personality keeps us all coming back to the Atlantis hotel. The hotel feels like one big happy family!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty and for recognizing our staff for their phenomenal service. I look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of the Pines, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the only hotel in Reno for us ! The food in all of the restaurants is great. The wait staff throughout the casino, etc. are friendly as are the Keno staff. The rooms are clean and done right. Our host takes excellent care of us and we feel like the regular employees we deal with are like family. Way to go E. M. !

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alzina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing with our readers that Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is your “Hot Spot” in Reno. Guest service is our highest priority and I am elated that you experience this on every visit. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Everytime I travel to Reno, I don't hesitate on where to stay. Atlantis it is. I love everything about it! Although it is not downtown, location is great. You have a small shopping center right across the street, and you don't even have to go outside just walk across the bridge. Indoor pool is convenient swim anytime of the year! My kids love their arcade. Rooms are spacious with enough room for all. Last visit was for my Birthday which happened to be on Easter! Easter bunny was on site at the Toucan Buffet fir the kids. Their Sunday champagne brunch is great! All you can drink champagne

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your Birthday/Easter celebration. I am elated that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another amazing experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stay at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as often as I can get away from Arizona. I love the hotel, the spa, the restaurants, the casino and entertainment. But the main reason I come back time after time is because of the awesome staff. They go out of their way to make my trip and experience great each and every time. I especially love the VIP service and my Sr. Executive Casino Host, Eden Moore. I have now known her for over eight (8) years and can not say enough wonderful things about her customer service skills and habit of always going the extra mile to make the trip enjoyable. EM

Room Tip: They are all great rooms but I particularly like the ones with the jaccuzzi in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I truly appreciate your loyalty and for recognizing our staff for the exceptional guest service they provide. I hope you return to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stay here often as a little get away even though I live here in town. The rooms are immaculate, large, and well-appointed. Everything is so clean and beautiful. The employees are top-notch. Eden Moore is one that I am familiar with and she is very dedicated. She always remembers my name and tries to help me in any way she can. The spa is the best I have ever experienced. And the food---all I can say is YUM! Every restaurant is wonderful.

Room Tip: I have never stayed in a bad room here but always try to get one away from the elevators as sometime...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your support and for the wonderful comments regarding our staff, rooms, and spa to name a few. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.9 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Green Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing