We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My recent stay at The Atlantis.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Iv' stayed at The Atlantis many times over the years for it's room quality and value, and I am never disappointed.
My last stay there started with a very courteous and helpful staff. The girl who checked me in was most helpful and pleasant.

Mark Coronado
Mammoth Lakes, CA.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you, Mr. Coronado, for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It gives me great pleasure to hear that we consistently exceed your expectations with our service and rooms. I look forward to serving you as our guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,040 - 4,046 of 4,924 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

We live about one hour away and frequently stay the night prior to taking a Reno Airport flight. Staff is always courteous and the rooms are always clean and are a great value. We are especially fond of the sushi bar and seafood restaurant and drive over for dinner once or twice a month.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandWazooChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for noting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as the “Best in Reno”. It is an honor that you make the hour drive to dine at the Oyster and Sushi Bar. I look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Outstanding! 59.99$ per night, beautiful clean room, big TV, great restaurants, room service and valet parking. The Atlantis is a great place to stay in Reno. I travel to Reno a couple of times a year for work and I usually stay overnight at the Atlantis. This trip was three days long, solely for relaxation, and I must say that I was impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

I am happy to hear that your business trips have brought you to Atlantis. I hope that the impression we set on you brings you back again for business and pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our room was spacious and very pleasant, with a king size bed, a table with two chairs, and even two easy chairs. There were 9 pillows on the bed (way too many for us, but some folks like that) and a little sign offering additional types of pillows if you should need them. The only downside was that the window didn't open at all to get some fresh air, and the room was very stuffy and a bit hot. The pool was nice, but since there is no locker room you have to wear your swimsuit down the elevator, and trip back up in a soggy suit, or change in the tiny restroom.. Not too civilized. All of the staff members that we encountered were friendly and efficient. We enjoyed Pizzas from Cafe Alfresco, and were pleased to notice that they had added several vegetarian entrees and pizzas since we were last there. (Veggie Boyfriend.) I also appreciated the sushi (a la carte) at the sushi and oyster bar. The food at the Purple Parrot was just mediocre, and the hostess didn't have any info about specials. The hotel is on top of a casino, so don't stay here if you don't like casinos. All in all, we had a nice time. it was a very pleasant stay and a good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HealdsburgTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for all of your comments regarding our property. We value our guests feedback and please know your comments will be taken into consideration for future upgrades. I am happy you had a very pleasant stay and I hope that your experience will bring you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a great stay at the Atlantis. The staff were courteous and made our stay great. The spa experience was a wonderful time. we had one problem and it was the snow storm coming in on our departure day so we had to leave a day early. It seems to make sure we will be back sooner instead of later.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

I am sorry to hear that your trip was cut short due to the impending weather, but I am glad to hear you will be back in the near future. It does sound like you enjoyed what Atlantis has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Atlantis has great restaurants, great service at every level, and great rooms. On our 45th wedding anniversary we went to Vegas. We vowed never again. Everything was over priced and the quality was not there. So, now we go 20 miles down the road to The Atlantis. If you want to feel like you are important and your event is important, come to Reno and check into the Atlantis..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is our pleasure to have you as our guests. I am happy to hear that we made you feel so special. I hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We live in Wyoming and have family in California. Atlantis is our half-way stay for our trip out to California. Each of our stays have been excellent. We also treat ourselves to dinner at the Atlantis Steakhouse. Needless to say we have never had a bad experience either in the hotel, casino or dinner. It is our family's One Stop.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as your relaxation stop on your way to California. I am pleased that your wonderful experiences bring you back time and again. I look forward to having your family as our guests very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
4,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $74 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing