We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value in Reno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value in Reno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at The Atlantis several times a year for our vacations. We spend birthdays, anniversaries and select Holidays from January to October ( our first trip of 2013 is at the Atlantis January 23rd thru the 26th!). We make the drive down to Reno from Medford, Oregon and the 5 hour drive is always worth the ride in the Jeep. From the moment we arrive in front of the check-in desk, we are treated as VIPS, without hesitation. The Valet service is the fastest in Reno with the young men and women sprinting to the Jeep with a smile and a warm welcome. They quickly assess whether we need bell service and never seem frustrated by the high volume of guests arriving or departing. That is such a departure from other casinos in Reno. My wife and I have stayed at Harrah's, Grand Sierra, El Dorado and even The Peppermill and none of them have the service level of The Atlantis. The front desk check-in is fast and if our rooms aren't ready they expedite the cleaning service every time. They always smile and ensure our wait is less than an hour, even if we show up at 10am. Upgrades are always offered when we arrive, no matter the time of year. When we get into our rooms, they are always immaculate and the bell service is prompt when we call and never forget to ask what they can do for us prior to them leaving. Even the little things like filling up the ice chest or ice buckets are appreciated by us. And almost every time we stay, the cleaning service checks on us after arrival to see if we need extra pillows, towels or turn down service. VIP treatment indeed. Whether we stay in the luxury tower (Room 1838 is our favorite) or in the concierge tower ( the best suites in town) we never lack for amenities. The beds are super comfortable and the lighting and climate control are top notch. Again, its the little things that make our stay perfect. Once we're checked in, we always head down to the Sports Bar, and let me tell you, the service only gets better there. Whether its Corey in the morning shift, Shawn, Jamaal, Nick or Jamie at night, they always recognize us, have our drink within minutes and make us feel at ease with their smiles and humor. After a long drive, their customer service is so appreciated. And unlike any other bar we've been to in Reno, they are conscious of those who may have had one to many, protect the surrounding guests from those who might be too loud or obnoxious, and make us feel like family. That is truly a gift for us on our vacations. With all this said, the whole trip itself wouldn't be possible without the superior service provided by our casino host Ryan Kass. For the last year, he has helped book our trips, got us the exact room we wanted and checks on us daily to ensure all our needs are met. Whether in person or via email, Ryan constantly ensures our stay is better than the last. He expects nothing in return but he deserves all the praise we can offer. I recommend The Atlantis to everyone I meet, family or friends anytime of the year. No matter the time or circumstances, the Atlantis is like our home away from home. Thank you for everything all of you do to make our stays the best possible.

Room Tip: When you book a room online, whether in the Dolphin or Atrium Tower, ask for a room in the Luxury To...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetpandc0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 5 hour drive to Reno; it must be such beautiful scenery from Oregon. Everything you are sharing with us of your experiences, is exactly what we want our guests to experience. I will be sure to share your amazing comments with the entire Atlantis team. Thank you so much, you are always welcome here at Atlantis; your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,980
    901
    244
    110
    127
See reviews for
951
1,600
393
666
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,042)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, Nevada, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We love this hotel! The rooms are comfortable and clean, the spa is the best in Reno and their restaurants have delicious food. If you want a relaxing retreat in a beautiful hotel, we highly suggest the Atlantis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmr_grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. I am so pleased you had such a relaxing and enjoyable retreat with us. Please come see us again soon for another getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great place to spend a ay with friends. The buffet is a great deal with fresh sea food. This hotel does a great job of ventilation ridding the smell of cigarette smoke better than other casinos i have visited. Friendly staff make this a welcoming visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeyanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Please bring your friends any time you like, we would be so happy to have you all whenever you want to spend a day together. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice stay at the Atlantis. My husband and I had a great time and my husband wants to go back and he is a very picky person. The room was great and the food was amazing. We love the buffet it is the best in Reno. All the employees were so nice and helpful we were very impressed with them. The layout of the casino floor and the rooms was great everything very easy to find and get to.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I am so pleased to read that we exceeded the expectation of your husband, Cherri. I do hope you both will join us again soon for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I usually stay at you hotel every 5 weeks. It's centrally located and very clean. Your employees are nice and competent. The only thing you could improve on would be having an express line for Club Paradise card holders or frequent visitors. Of course, discounts on your restaurants, like Silver Legacy, would be nice. Your sushi/seafood restaurant is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you Craig for your suggestions, we will keep them in mind for the future. It is wonderful to hear that you frequent the Atlantis often; thank you for your loyalty. I look forward to continuing welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

If you want to stay down town this is not the place for you. The Atlantis has 2 wonderful pools one indoors and one out. We enjoy staying at the Atlantis and will stay again. They have great places to eat and a great little gift store. If you don't need to stay down town this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NascarGal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendation of our property. I do hope you will be joining us again soon for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Atlantis this December. Our visit was top notch. The room was spacious and very welcoming. The bed was extremely comfortable. A matter of fact, it was so nice it was hard to get out of bed. But what was so wonderful about our visit was the service. The entire staff (from the front desk to the repair men in the corridors doing maintenance) were so kind and friendly. It was a great stay and we would recommend the Atlantis to anyone that wants to relax, have fun, and receive quality service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you Kim for posting your wonderful recommendation on Trip Advisor. We have received many compliments on the comfort of our beds and I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourself. I am happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations with their excellent service, Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing