We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you check in at night, be aware that your room may be given away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Denver
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“If you check in at night, be aware that your room may be given away”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I cannot comment on the room as our reserved (for many months) room was given away moments before we arrived even though we had called the front desk THREE TIMES over the course of the day to let them know we would be arriving, but that it would be late at night. The hotel was "sold out" so they sent us to another hotel which happened to be a downgrade from the room we had reserved. They were quite apologetic and compensated us with a voucher for one night, however even the voucher fell short of what they promised us. I contacted the hotel manager regarding the inconsistency in what they promised us and what they issued us, but received no response.

The hotel claims that they strive to provide exceptional service to their guests, however, they are a huge operation and the right hand obviously does not know what the left hand is doing. We were unimpressed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank morris3445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. Once again, I am truly sorry for the way your reservation was handled. Please know that I have personally spoken to the staff member involved as this is not how we conduct business of this nature. I would like another opportunity to discuss this with you and answer any questions you may have. At your convenience, I can be reached via email at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,083
    920
    250
    110
    129
See reviews for
983
1,654
412
675
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,076)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked a great deal through Southwest Vacations, and decided to get the concierge floor.  The main perk for this was a hosted suite that provided breakfast and evening hot hors d'oeuvres and drinks.  Comfortable tables and sofas, tv, newspapers, fantastic automated espresso machine.
We dined at Manhattan Deli where the sandwiches were huge and tasty, the Oyster Bar on the Sky Terrace, which seemed crowded but had a nice view and good seafood, the Purple Parrot for late night breakfast which was average with good service, and had our big blowout dinner at the Bistro Napa, where the waiter was a little too attentive and a little too snobbish, but the food was really delicious.  We also had a room service breakfast that was disappointing.  The Hollandise tasted weird, and the side of fruit was a slice of orange and 2 slices of strawberry.
I liked the indoor pool, which is in a huge soaring atrium.  The outdoor pool is a little sparse on plants but has many furniture groupings that are comfy.
The room was stylish and comfortable, but I was hoping the bathroom would have been more special.  It's not.  For some odd reason, none of the Jacuzzi rooms are in the concierge tower. Housekeeping was adequate, and there was a little weirdness when it was nearing checkout time and a group of them gathered outside our door talking and laughing loudly.  Guess they wanted us out of there.
I had a wonderful spa treatment with Shirley while my husband went golfing.  My 90 minute treatment was the special and included a reflexology segment.  According to Shirley, Nevada has some odd massage regulations, so don't expect much glute or chest work. It was worth every penny, and the spa has many interesting features.  There's a room with a waterfall/salt wall, one with a huge quartz crystal, and an outdoor area with 3 spas at different temps, a cold plunge, and an "experience" shower.  The shower was a kick- waterfall, thunderstorm, and cold fog.  I also had a pleasant pedi in the salon.
We enjoyed the casino, won enough the first night to give us hope for the rest of the time, which alas, was unfounded.  I did have a question for the Player's Club desk, and found them incompetent.  We were able to pay for much of our food with our points.
We had planned to check out the Peppermill and downtown during our visit, but ultimately were too comfortable to leave!
Check-in/out was unremarkable was efficient and unremarkable, which is a good thing.  The airport shuttle was too.
We had a great time, and look forward to visiting Atlantis again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the city, but next time we'll ask for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opossums5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your visit at Atlantis on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations. I appreciate your feedback regarding our Housekeeping Staff and your room service breakfast. I have met with the department heads and they are addressing it with their staff. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Arrived on August 20th for meetings and stayed at this property. Rooms are very clean with enough room to move around. The resort is large and there is something for everyone. I found the casino a little confusing to navigate and got turned around a few times.
The Atlantis steakhouse is excellent. My steak was done perfectly and was delicious. The hot towels before dinner were nice and the staff were attentive. On the last day, I ate at the buffet. The place is huge with food stations everywhere. It has everything you could want to eat and the food was very good. We had breakfast there. Sign up for a players card and you get 2 for 1 meals. Hey, it saves you 12.00!
I read that the casino tended to be smokey. I don't agree, I thought it was fine. There was one night when a couple guys figured they needed to fire up cigars and that was a little strong but overall, I didn't find it smokey at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
It was a pleasure reading your review. Our knowledgeable team members can also be found on the casino floor to assist you with any questions or directions. Thank you for choosing Atlantis and be sure to visit Spa Atlantis on your next trip to rejuvenate body and mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We've stayed at the Atlantis Resort in Reno before, but this time we were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade (a suite, in fact, at no extra cost). The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and the linens were plush and soft. The staff at the front desk was gracious and courteous...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed reading your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa on Trip Advisor. I hope we have the opportunity to continue surprising you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am a senior who travels alone and Atlantis is a great place for a senior to stay in Reno. When I fly into Reno, the hotel shuttle is right there at the airport to take me and my luggage back to the hotel. The hotel security is also very good. If I drive, there is plenty of free parking on the premises. The reservation clerks are friendly, upbeat, and always try to accommodate my requests for room type. There are several restaurants on the premises, but I usually go for the buffet served at breakfast, lunch, and dinner time. It has many types of good food selections for each meal. There are several places to shop within the casino area as well as a small store for snacks, gifts, and items you may have forgotten to bring with you. And the gambling, sometimes very good and sometimes not so kind!!!

Room Tip: State exactly what you need,i.e. - my spouse has difficulty walking, a room near an elevator if poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumblebeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of Atlantis. It is always so wonderful to hear of the impression our property makes on all the vast varieties of people who come to Atlantis. So thank you for offering a Seniors perspective of our property and what we have to offer and I’m sorry our gambling can be “not so kind” at times, I do hope that does not put a damper on what seem like some very positive getaways here at Atlantis. I do hope I have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Atlantis in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerlach, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Atlantis this past weekend. Check in went very smoothly. Our room was clean and spacious. And quiet. We had fun in the casino. We ate at the Sushi Bar for the first time. Will go back when we get a chance. Very good. Great service, too.

Room Tip: We booked on line and there was a deal where if you add $10 to the price of the room you get two bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
I am happy to have read that you had such a wonderful time on your recent visit to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I do look forward to welcoming you back in the future, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I am a local golfer and like to stay inReno for my golf tournaments. Upon arrival on my recent stay, the front desk upgraded me to a spa room! What an awesome surprise. The room was so spacious and absolutely gorgeous!!! Can't wait for my next stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katkennady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your recent golf tournament. I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed our luxury spa rooms. In the future, you may visit our website where we offer variety of golf packages. I hope you return to Paradise very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing