We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I have stayed at this property many times over the years and have been "satisfied". However, my most recent stay (July 2012) was extraordinary. From the front desk to the food everything was done very well. I couldn't think of anything they could improve on.

I have also had treatments at their spa -- it is AMAZING!

Stay here -- you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for your amazing review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. It is so wonderful to hear that our staff, dining, and spa made such a memorable impression on you. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,871)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,287 - 4,293 of 4,871 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Atlantis is a nice hotel in Reno. The staff is nice and the restaurants are very good. Valet parking is very easy and fast! We had a good rate with a promotion where we paid $59 for one night and received the 2nd night free. The only down side of the stay was the housekeeping staff was talking loudly down the hall at each other. They were on opposite ends of the floor and kept talking very loud to each other and early in the morning.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room with a view of the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NevadaNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for you comments about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry for your inconvenience with our Housekeeping staff. I have advised our Executive Housekeeper of your feedback and he has addressed this with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

It was a very pleasant surprise to check in at the Atlantis Casino Resort midweek. From the bellman to reception desk to the busboy, everyone at the facility was friendly, warm, and helpful. Our rooms were well appointed and had large flat screen TV and free internet access. There were 2 pools as well as various restaurants, arcade, and casino to meet all of our needs. Return visit merited.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grammawa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments on Trip Advisor. I was so pleased to read that we had exceeded your expectations in every aspect of your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas, USA
12
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Love the Grand Suite! !! The jacuzzi is one of a kind!!! My whole family enjoyed the room! Will return to this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

I truly appreciate you rating Atlantis Casino Resort Spa “Excellent” on Trip Advisor and look forward to welcoming you and the whole family back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Another incredible visit to the Bistor Napa at The Atlantis. This place is where it is at. The restaurant has one of the best social hours I have ever seen. 1/2 price small plates and drinks from 4 until 6 7 days a week. The place definately gets to hopping during this time but I have always received wonderful service, incredible tasting food, the list goes on and on. This restaurnat is by far one of my favorites when it comes to quality of food, service, and atmosphere. Even the chef is known to make an appearance at your table to see how your meal was or to make "something special" for you. I honestly can not say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelanieSlieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you so very much for your continued appreciation of our Bistro Napa restaurant. It is always so wonderful to hear such incredible feedback from our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis for 1-4 nights at a time. Most of the rooms have been remodeled and are quite spacious and nice. My only complaint, the beds tend to be hard and the pillows even harder. :-( Fortunately, the convenient location, affordable price and onsight restaurant options outweigh my dissatisfaction with the beds.

Room Tip: As for upper level rooms, preferably in the concierge tower.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendakaynv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our beds and pillows. To better serve our guests, we now offer a variety of specialty pillows upon request. I hope what we have to offer will provide better comfort to you. In addition, I would like to speak with you regarding your comment on our beds so we can inspect those particular rooms. At your convenience, I can be reached at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I think this was my 3rd or 4th year in a row staying at Atlantis during my annual visit to Reno in July. Again they provided great service and an excellent overall experience...Here is my over view:
Check in - Was a breeze, I checked in at around 3:30PM and the room was ready and check in took no more than 5 minutes. Easy and close to the elevators that I was to use.

Room - I was upgraded to a bar suite which appears to have been newly remodeled. Two rooms, living room with wet bar and bedroom with a jacuzzi in the room. Three TV's: big screens in the living room and bedroom and a small one in the bathroom. There were plenty of towels in the room to accomodate two people taking a shower and jacuzzi each day (4 large towels with several hand towels and washcloths) They had an Ipod docking station in the bedroom. I did not use the TV movie options, in fact in the two nights I was there probably only turned on the TV once in the morning to check the news. The bed and bedding were very comfortable, one of the better hotel beds I have slept on.

Spa - Went to the spa on Friday afternoon and while they were busy, there was plenty of room to move about, I have written before at how spectacular this spa is and it is being kept up to where it was when it opened - - - Still spectacular. Plan to spend several hours at the spa as there is so much available between the Brine Room relaxation room, the aqua lounge with 3 jacuzzis and an "experiential" shower, the Liconium room for relaxing before a treatment and of course the normal Steam room, suana rooms. The treatment was excellent (60 mimnute swedish) and the rates are very reasonable for the atmosphere. This spa goes way above and beyond other spas I have been to in Las Vegas and Florida, and it is cheaper too!
Buffet - Ate breakfast twice at the buffet. I thought it was a great value, and the food was delicious. One thing i really liked about their breakfast buffet is that they serve lots more than just breakfast food. You can get Mexican, Asian, full salad bar and other non breakfast foods at the breakfast hour. And since I am not a fan of eggs and bacon overall, there was so much more available!

Bistro Napa - One night here for extremely rich and decadent food! We ended up eating so many appetizers, we never ordered main courses - - - Especiallly enjoyed the Kobe sliders and flatbread pizzas!

The Steakhouse - Another WOW experience. This Steakhouse, like the spa here, rivals any of the big steakhouses in any other city. My date and I split plates one getting sea bass and other getting filet mignon...Both were incredible! Also - on the side the truffle mac and cheese is a real treat - definitely one serving is enough for two people...We also tried the asparsgus and spinach - both were great! Lastly - they present you with coffe cake in a bag to take away after the meal - I was too full to enjoy that night but had it the next day - - it was great!

Casino - For those who like the casino - i have noticed that the Atlantis casino gets newer machines much faster than the other casino's in Reno, so if you are into the slots, Atlantis has alot of new ones, plus the old favorites. I don't play table games so can't comment on that. Service in the casino was pretty quick although there was one corner of the casino over by the deli that did not seem to have any cocktail waitresses working at all on Thursday night.

Check - out - Again, easy breezy. I was the only one at the desk when I checked out and the bill was correct so it was less than a minute.

Overall I thought that the employees were fantastic, any interaction i had with them was easy and pleasant...There was never any problems or bad experiences with any of the employees!

Room Tip: Ask about upgrading to a Bar Suite so you get a jacuzzi in your room!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kizchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa on Trip Advisor. I was so thrilled to read all of your wonderful in depth comments about so many of our different outlets. It truly is a pleasure to see our property recognized as a whole for delivering top notch service to our guests. I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $79 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing