We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Alamitos, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but...”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just returned. As everyone mentioned, hotel is very modern, rooms were large and beds were comfortable. Check-in was easy and room was ready in advance. Both pools were extremely nice and had abundant seating. My friends were hoping for an adults only jacuzzi since there were several kids in it but since I have a child, this did not bother me.

What did bother me was the restaurant service. We ate at the Manhattan Deli on the night of Memorial day. Extremely busy and inadequately staffed. There was 1 employee taking orders via phone, take out counter, and passing out the take out counter. After placing my order, I was told it would be 15 min (only ordered soup) time passed..and passed..till I finally discovered that my food was distributed to someone else. Went to complain and request new soup only to be told to "wait" and wait and wait.. Finally, my food was arrived and was given to me for free.

The next night I ate at the Italian Bistro and once again the service wasn't up to my standards. I had to wait at least 15 minutes before being acknowledged and my meal was complete (only ordered cup soup/individual pizza) before seeing server again to request refill of water.

I was told that this hotel had the best service. My comment is this "IF this is the best service, I would hate to see what the other hotels offer."

Will choose not to stay at the hotel again and choose the Peppermill instead.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptamom1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,083
    920
    250
    110
    129
See reviews for
983
1,654
412
675
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,076)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2012

What a nice experience! Check in was a breeze, then I was whisked away to my spa suite. The room was well layed out, perfect for company while keeping the bedroom separate. The bathtub or should I say a small pool, was very large and enjoyable. The bathroom was large and well layed out as well. The bed was very comfy and came with a rain stick! I loved the decorations, everything invited a calm peaceful state. I would definitely return and can't wait to get my massage later today!

Room Tip: Spa Suites are amazing and soooooooo relaxing! You can't loose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
554 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This hotel and casino provides nice rooms, plenty of places to eat (8 restaurants) and swimming pool and spa. It's an hours walk from downtown Reno or 5 minutes in the car which is a draw back if you want to see some of old Reno.

Room Tip: The higher the rooms the better the views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186400Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
I am pleased that you enjoyed our guest rooms, restaurants, and Spa to name a few. Another option to get to downtown Reno is to take the Rapid bus transportation. The bus picks up every 10 minutes across the street from our property. Our concierge desk will be happy to assist you with further information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Shasta, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I signed up to allow the Atlantis to track my gaming a few years back. First, they start sending me room offers for free rooms, next thing which just happened is I get a nice handwritten note from a beautiful hostess in VIP services offering a jacuzzi suite and free tickets to the Pointer Sisters. Of course, I accepted, and what a wonderful welcome awaited. All the staff in VIP services are exceptionally friendly, professional, and helpful. They were very attentive and made me feel very much at home. The suite was beautifully appointed, very spacious, large flat screen in suite, and smaller flatscreen in the bat. hroom! Live it up in the huge tile shower, after a plunge in the suite's hot tub, which boasted a spectacular view of Reno, and the surrounding mountains. Down on the casino floor, dealers were all friendly and smiling, offering their games to passers-by. All in all, a very down to earth group of sincerely nice people, that show genuine appreciation for me being a guest. When visitng Reno, one has many choices where to stay. Only a few really stand out from the crowd. Atlantis is one of them. Thanks, Atlantis. Rog

Room Tip: When the dealers ask you if you have a player's card, by all means, sign up for it! You'll b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rOgdives_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that the exceptional guest service we strive to provide our guests is received time after time. You are correct in that there are many properties to choose from while in Reno, and I am pleased that Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is one of your top picks. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hotel rooms are very modern and cozy. Spend a little bit extra and stay in luxury tower. Pool and fitness center are impressive. They have a pool inside and out. Service from front desk could've been better. Housekeeping was behind so I still did not have a room at 6 pm. I hung out at their pool area and I tried calling front desk to see if my room was ready. Unfortunately, my two calls ended up being placed on hold and no one ever came back to answer. Called the bell desk for my luggage and they got to my room in less than 5 minutes. Casino is pretty busy, but I just tried to avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
I am pleased that you enjoyed our Luxury Tower rooms, pool, and Front Desk service. However, I am sorry for the delay in checking into your room. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, you may contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Check in was easy, no wait at all, room was really nice, tastefully decorated, nice flat screen TV. Bed was very comfortable, HVAC was quiet and efficient.Bathroom was clean, everything worked well. Only thing I would like in the room that wasn't there would be real coffee cups and real water classes versus the plastic cups provided. Pretty minor complaint.

It is a a Nevada Casino property so smoking is allowed, but Atlantis is worse than most high end casino hotels in regards to smell of smoke.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnp1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room. I appreciate your suggestion of coffee cups and water glasses in the room. We will take that into consideration in our future redesigning. I am sorry for the inconvenience your experienced in regards to the smoke smell. At your convenience, I would like to discuss the areas where it was most affected so our Chief Engineer can investigate. I can be reached at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed at the Atlantis this week in a jacuzzi suite with a beautiful view. The bed was very comfortable and the decor in the room was beautiful and it was quiet. We loved having a small frig in the room too. The restaurants at the Atlantis are superb. We were very impressed with the menu and delicious dinners we had at the Steakhouse, the Bistro, and Cafe Alfresco. The spa is state of the art and was the best I've ever experienced. The ambience around the pool area was relaxing and beautiful. The pool patio furniture was so high end we felt like we were at a private home. This hotel is 10 minutes from the airport with free shuttle service. Yet we never once heard airport traffic noise from our room.

Room Tip: I recommend the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share the highlights of your visit to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I am pleased that you had a wonderful experience and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing