We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good value for Money”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Recently stayed one night in April, and couldn't have been more pleased with the politeness of staff at check-in and valet parking. Room was spotless, Wi-fi worked great, lots of restaurant choices... and got a AAA discount to boot! Lovely inside and outside pool areas. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for recommending Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for our fellow travelers on Trip Advisor and I look forward to your return to Paradise in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,151
    930
    254
    113
    129
See reviews for
1,011
1,697
417
675
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My daughter who lives in Reno arranged for us to each have a massage and enjoy the day that the spa. The amenities were wonderful, Bath supplies were grand- including the salt and sugar scrubs, amazing showers, and great snacks. I had a wonderful massage with a therapist who lived for many years in my home state of Montana and we had a great time. All in all a wonderful day with many different saunas, steam rooms, and other treatment rooms.

My only disappointment was ordering lunch by the pool. The process was not well explained and I had to ask a couple of people before I learned where the phone was to place our order. Other than that it was a grand time relaxing and visiting. We've stayed at Atlantis before and enjoyed our room and comps and this will make me want to stay there even more.

Room Tip: If you get an inexpensive room you might want to check and see if it is fronting an elevator shaft...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mtlawmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for visiting Spa Atlantis. I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your treatment as well as all of the tranquil spa amenities. I am very sorry for your dissatisfaction with our poolside dining. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, please contact me at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

If you stay here check out the luxury rooms. Newly remodeled, nicely decorated, & great bed. When checking in I mentioned I wanted a quiet room and boy did they deliver.
Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the luxury tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkMarrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your fabulous comments regarding our Luxury Rooms and we look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I was just at Atlantis last week and want to compliment the staff. My first contact was with Heather when I called to make my reservation. She was very friendly and helped me book my stay, answering all my questions. When I arrived, the room was large with a great view! I was greeted in the High limit room by MaryLou. I was made to feel so welcome!! She was amazing in her attention to myself and others. I was impressed by her attentive service she and other members of the staff performed during my 3 day stay. MaryLou then went the extra step to find me a fantastic Casino host Lilia! Lilia made my stay memorable with all the extra perks. All I had to do was ask Lilia and she would make it happen. I was also impressed by the speed of the payout staff. I wish I didn't live so far away...or maybe it's good, I would be there all the time:) They know how to make you feel totally taken care of!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. I truly appreciate you taking the time to highlight our Team Members that went above and beyond to make your visit that much more enjoyable. I have sent your review to the Department Managers involved to share with their team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our last visit to the Atlantis was about two years ago. Lately they've been doing a lot of promoting of their remodel and their luxury rooms. We decided take a look and booked the lowest rate which included $15 for slot play. Neither of us expected to really find a luxurious room, certainly not at the low rate offered to us. Were we surprised. Everything in the room was high quality with attention given to detail. And the bed. Just super. There were two very comfortable arm chairs which were a pleasure to sit in. Of course, we didn't stay in the room long. Off to the slots for our $15 of free slot play. Our favorite spot at the Atlantis is the smoke free Oyster Bar. The sushi there is wonderful. Before dining we put our $15 of free play into a couple of video poker machines and within about 30 minutes we had pocketed $30.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachWizard4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our Luxury Tower Rooms as well as the Oyster & Sushi Bar. When your next travel plans bring you to Reno, visit our website for your booking needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I was treated to a wonderful spa day from my husband. We were traveling for our anniversary and am so glad he booked our stay at the Atlantis. I had a massage with Paula. Truly one of the best massages I have ever had!! She paid attention to detail and addressed my concerns. She checked to make sure the pressure was appropriate and seemed to give just the right amount. The spa is beautiful and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for celebrating your anniversary at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. What a sensational gift to receive for such a special occasion than a day at Spa Atlantis. I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your services and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, NV
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Celebrated my 80th birthday with a dinner/dance at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa in Reno, NV. Help in planning this party was professionally handled by Carol Thompson in Catering Sales who was not only gracious but had a depth of knowledge and outstanding recommendations for florist and DJ. On the day of the party, Amber Martin and her team prepared a beautiful room. The servers were both courteous and accommodating to my guests. Food was served hot, tasted great and servings were ample; the wine flowed. Bakery chefs prepared a delicious cake that was a masterpiece to view.
I would highly recommend the Atlantis for catering a special occasion.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We are honored that you selected Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your birthday celebration. It gives us great pleasure to hear when our Team goes above and beyond to make our guest’s experience most memorable. Thank you for recommending us and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing