We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Rooms Are Really Luxury Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Luxury Rooms Are Really Luxury Rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our last visit to the Atlantis was about two years ago. Lately they've been doing a lot of promoting of their remodel and their luxury rooms. We decided take a look and booked the lowest rate which included $15 for slot play. Neither of us expected to really find a luxurious room, certainly not at the low rate offered to us. Were we surprised. Everything in the room was high quality with attention given to detail. And the bed. Just super. There were two very comfortable arm chairs which were a pleasure to sit in. Of course, we didn't stay in the room long. Off to the slots for our $15 of free slot play. Our favorite spot at the Atlantis is the smoke free Oyster Bar. The sushi there is wonderful. Before dining we put our $15 of free play into a couple of video poker machines and within about 30 minutes we had pocketed $30.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachWizard4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our Luxury Tower Rooms as well as the Oyster & Sushi Bar. When your next travel plans bring you to Reno, visit our website for your booking needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,980
    900
    244
    110
    128
See reviews for
951
1,600
394
665
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,042)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I was treated to a wonderful spa day from my husband. We were traveling for our anniversary and am so glad he booked our stay at the Atlantis. I had a massage with Paula. Truly one of the best massages I have ever had!! She paid attention to detail and addressed my concerns. She checked to make sure the pressure was appropriate and seemed to give just the right amount. The spa is beautiful and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for celebrating your anniversary at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. What a sensational gift to receive for such a special occasion than a day at Spa Atlantis. I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your services and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, NV
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Celebrated my 80th birthday with a dinner/dance at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa in Reno, NV. Help in planning this party was professionally handled by Carol Thompson in Catering Sales who was not only gracious but had a depth of knowledge and outstanding recommendations for florist and DJ. On the day of the party, Amber Martin and her team prepared a beautiful room. The servers were both courteous and accommodating to my guests. Food was served hot, tasted great and servings were ample; the wine flowed. Bakery chefs prepared a delicious cake that was a masterpiece to view.
I would highly recommend the Atlantis for catering a special occasion.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
We are honored that you selected Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your birthday celebration. It gives us great pleasure to hear when our Team goes above and beyond to make our guest’s experience most memorable. Thank you for recommending us and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Husband and I stayed this past weekend. Check in was fairly quick. We requested a King bed but they said none were available. No biggie. The room was very nice- I was impressed. Nice decor, nice bedding, and very clean. Room temp goes as low as 65 and as high as 72.

Housekeeping was very good even though we actually didn't have our room cleaned during our stay. When we requested a couple extra towels, they were at our door in 2 mins. After two days with the "do not disturb" sign, they checked in on me to make sure I was okay but waited until early afternoon so they didn't wake me up. Thought that was nice.

Okay the bad was the casino. The Sportsbook and the guys there were pretty laid back and cool. The cocktail waitresses on the casino floor were awful. We spent each night playing tables and slots. I play $1 slots and at the machines, not ONE waitress's asked me if I wanted a drink. Then at the tables, I was asked ONCE in three nights. My husband had to chase some down to get a beer. Most dealers were fairly pleasant but there was one Let it Ride dealer who was very rude when I was playing and was condescending when I was losing. Don't think it was me being a sore loser- everyone at the table thought so.

One last thing that irked me. So I opened a players card and they have a promo where if you get 20 points within 24 hours you get a free buffet. The way I gamble, I probably got this within 45 mins. Anyways, on Sunday I called and asked what I needed to get the buffet and they said to JUST bring my players card to the buffet. Okay no problem. It was a Sunday brunch so I wait in line for 30 mins and when I get to the register, and they say I need a voucher to get it for free. I was a little annoyed but okay I go to the players club desk and get my voucher. I get back in line and I see that's it's not valid for Sundays! Great... Nice communication.

Not.

Overall, I would stay there again due to the great rooms and good hotel service. I would never spend another nickle in their casino floor though- maybe their Sportsbook but that's as far as I would go. I'll take my gambling $$ to El Dorado or Grand Sierra.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikerbokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our guestrooms as well as the guest service received by our Housekeeping Staff. I am truly sorry for your dissatisfaction in those areas where we fell short. I would like an opportunity to discuss this with you. At your convenience, please contact us at contact@atlantiscasino.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

great experience, one of security a lady debbie was very rude and that was the only thing that we did not appreciate

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
I am very pleased that your overall experience at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa was wonderful. However, I am disappointed to hear about the lack of guest service you received from one of our Team Members. I have advised the Director of Security of your comment so that it can be addressed. I hope you will return to Paradise in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Very surprised how nice the rooms were.....wood case goods and high end soft goods. Well decorated in a tasteful manner. Casino is still a typical casino but the rooms are truly modern 4 plus stars. I purchased via Priceline....they were still nice to me.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StratoFounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as your Reno destination. I am thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed our newly designed guestrooms. For your next visit to Reno, visit our website for your booking needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

There are four areas this spa needs help to improve their facility. First, I was told my service was to be $125.00 and upon checking out it was $165.00. Another treatment I had inquired about was the first price and they neglected to tell me the difference in price. Second, the treatment had little therapeutic value. Very little mud was used and the salt scrub was applied in a manner which wouldn't generate much exfoliation. Thirdly, the changing area is very difficult to maneuver. Every person back there was complaining. And lastly, as I was leaving another customer informed me she didn't like her anti-aging facial and wouldn't be returning. Overall, the facility is high tech and my clinician was very nice.....Just poor design and attention at the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alibu2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing