We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GPKfromIdaho” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Emmett, Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“GPKfromIdaho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is my eighth stay at the Atlantis Reno. The staff (airport courtesy driver, valet, front desk, room attendants, casino waiteresses, restaurant staff etc.) were helpful, plesant and always embodied "customer first" spirit. The rooms are spacious, clean, updated with the latest furnishing & decor with free wifi to boot. The breakfast, brunch, lunch and dinner buffet seem overpriced but are bountiful with selections-there are other restaurants (sandwiches and upscale available). Gambling is okay (slot machine player here) but still haven't beaten the 25 cent progressive!!! LOL....Always a wonderful place to stay and no need to go downtown-convenience stores a close by, taxis available and I believe the city bus stops along Virginia Street adjacent to the hotel.

Room Tip: Sunday brunch, and the Friday-Saturday night seafood buffet is great. Also tried the sushi-seafood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpkai2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and highlighting rooms and restaurants. I am also thrilled that you received exceptional guest service from our staff as this is our highest priority. Our award winning Spa is a must stop while visiting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. Indulge your senses and rejuvenate body and mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,816
    880
    239
    108
    124
See reviews for
900
1,519
374
652
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is my 4th stay at the Atlantins Reno. I have always liked the friendly staff, clean rooms and great casino action. They have done a lot olf updating in the casino and it is really looking nice. The staff is very friendly and willing to serve with a smile and good attitude. I appreciate good service and tip whenever I can including the room maids The hotel offers a selection of different priced rooms based on tower location and recent remodels. I chose the Dolphin Tower for my recent stay although I have stayed in the other towers before. The Dolphins tower offers good value and nice rooms. he Dolphin Tower is conveniently located close to the casino elevators and offered up a clean modern room with king sized bed and large flat screen high def tv. I watched a few football games in my room and the tv was great. No problems at all with the room and had a wonderful view of the nearby mountains and downtown Reno at night. I visit Reno once a year for fun and the Atlantis is my hotel of choice. This trip was especially eventful because I was dealt a royal flush playing pai gow poker. Thank you Atlantis!

Room Tip: Request the Dolphin Tower for clean comfortable room close to the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfing_Gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for making Atlantis Casio Resort Spa your Reno destination once again. I appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our rooms, casino, and staff. On your next trip, find solace and healing at Spa Atlantis. It will be an experience like no other.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

So, we had to leave Lake Tahoe a day early because of a winter storm. We found this hotel on the iPad on the way to Reno. It was $55 for the night and we honestly did not care where we stayed so we booked it. This room was AWESOME! The casino had great service serving top shelf liqour (patron etc). The casino is 70's glam with a ton of slot machines and tables. I honestly loved the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraGarza719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa for your impromptu stay. I am thrilled that you had a fabulous stay. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to Reno, you will return to Paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

For the price that we paid, I am very happy with the place. The rooms are clean and nicely done. Obviously Encore or Palazzo are better, but for 25% of the price, the rooms are definitely good. We booked on hotels.com and we had a good package of 2 breakfrast for $10 more per night which was nice. The breakfast buffer had a good choice and was comparable to 4 star hotels in Las Vegas.

Our main purpose of the stay was skiing. We went to Mt Rose and enjoyed it a lot. Less than 30 mnutes drive from hotel. The place is not so crowed and has a good choice of runs. You can buy a discounted lift pass in the hotel lobby.

Overall, very happy with the stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MishaFromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
I am pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. For the avid skier and snowboarder alike, Atlantis is the perfect destination with great convenience to various Ski Resorts. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Who would have window cleaners cleaning two out of three main elevators during 9am and 10:30am, esp affecting concierges level guests on higher floors who are trying to catch breakfast on 25th floor before it ends? Or those needing to leave hotel quickly for their meetings in town, but stuck on 24th floor due to the glass elevator cleaning? That was a totally absurd management decision, could be on TV show Reno 911. Aside from the poor systems management level decisions, the spa is the best in Reno, the rooms on the concierges level are clean, spacious, modern. The free breakfast on the 25th floor is not impressive, boiled eggs, fresh fruit. Breakfast at marriott courtyards and residence inns better. Shocking that a nice hotel like this could not do more with the concierges level breakfast. Staff in free breakfast area rude and not service oriented. Indoor pool. Gym. Free internet. Good location in middle of Reno. Rooms were not insulated from noise well enough, I could hear people in the room next to us entering and exiting.

Room Tip: concierges level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickyreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed in the tower 'suites' for 6 days, which are supposed to have amenities well worth the extra $$. Our view was the parking lot, roof tops and distant mountains. The so-called club room was a bust. Packed, inadequate seating, food comparable to a cheap buffet and once was enough. You must inset your card to access your tower floors. We believe there are questionable people waiting for you to enter the elevator who jump on and get off on the privileged floors - without a visible card. The room was so-so. However, Kumari Lakhan. Concierge, was fab! She arranged tons of things and really knew limo drivers who fit us, medical help, etc. Housekeeping was the best I've seen in any hotel (be sure to tip the last day). They housed recent fire evacuees - including Thanksgiving dinner - so kudos for kindness. The chef in the best restaurant was exceptional - created diabetic food for us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newsanddeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Was happily suprised by how good the conceirge floor was. Great access to their fitness center which is open late. Great equipment. Nice staff. Only drawback is walk to parking lot from room - which is a long walk. Need to be aware of so many close parking spaces that are put aside for gamblers. This needs to be improved. Room bedding is good and the look is really first class. Would book this over a standard room that does not provide all of the free food and beverage - when you add it all up - no comparison - the extra money is well worth it. Can not understand why more Reno hotels do not have a floor like this! It is the closest thing to being at a branded product that gives free breakfast and afternoon snacks. Well worth the money. The soap and shampoo leaves much to be desired. That can be and should be improved.

Room Tip: Get a room on the floor of the conceirge lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We are in the process of redesigning our amenity line which includes the soap and shampoo. We are very excited about the new formula which is made specifically for Atlantis. Also, we do offer complimentary valet service for your parking needs. This is a great feature especially during inclement weather. I am pleased that you enjoyed all of the benefits that come with booking a Concierge Tower room and we look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.9 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing