We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS PLACE VERY NICE...FOR THE MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 4, 2011

My husband and have never been to Reno before it was just a wonderful expenerice at this Atlantis nice rooms and everyone was so polite . The tables and slots were really fun. I would recommend this place to everyone. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slbradshaw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,651 - 4,657 of 5,013 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

Came to town sorta last minute, booked only five days ahead of time. Looked everywhere for somewhere with an indoor pool, as its still kinda winter outside, so my twins could swim while grandpa deals with family issues in town.

The only negative was an old crotchy white guy with gray hair working the valet drive, he literally excoriated me for parking the airport shuttle spot. Everyone esle was SUPER friendly, from the front desk, to the housekeeper, to our hottie waitress at the deli, to the guys at the sportsbook where I placed some hockey investements and watched the game. Got a great rate on hotels.com, figured I would be put in a janitors closet. Nope. At check in I asked if they had high up rooms available for the view, voila I was moved to the 17th floor by the VERY friendly check in girl.

Pros:

Pretty easy to get to room elevator and keep the kids out of the casino
GREAT indoor pool, tons of kids so that might be a negative to some, but if you want and indoor pool your kids will love that is warm, this is the place.
Friendly staff all around.
Nicely upgraded room, huge shower by hotel standards with the curved shower curtain thingy that doesnt make you feel cramped.
Great views, easy to find your hotel because you can see it from all of Reno.
BTW, they tore down the motor lodge, so no worries that you will get put there.


Cons:
The chair in the sportsbook were uncomfortable, but the staff there were very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, they are upgraded!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twindaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you received unpleasant communication from a Valet Team Member. This information has been given to Hotel Management so this can be addressed with the staff. We appreciate your comment about the chairs in SportsBook as well we will look into the issue about them being uncomfortable. We invite you to visit our website, atlantiscasino.com, where we offer the best rates. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We were so excited about our ski trip and we picked Atlantis because it is close to Mt. Rose.
The room was great with awesome views of the mountains. I called my bank before checking out to confirm authorizations and noticed quite a discrepancy on my credit card
I went to front desk and even the invoice does NOT match the charges. I was told I had to deal with accounting who is not answering phone and NOT calling back. I am in talks with bank about whether this should be treated as fraud or just dispute. I can almost understand a little bit of discrepancy but $174 is robbery. My bank agrees. I plan to repeat this review on every review site to warn folks about the Atlantis. What a disappointment after a nice stay to have this happen

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
8  Thank treenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. We are sorry to hear about the discrepancy of the charges on your credit card. We would like to get the detailed information from you to ensure that this matter is resolved. Please contact us directly at contact@atlantiscasino.com:hotel so that we may assist you. On a positive note, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose the Atlantis in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

motor lodge not as good....but....we got to take our 2 small dogs.....worth it all. In fact doing it all over again next week.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sprkgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Just got back from Atlantis. I go every year in April. Well this time will be my last. The place is literally going down the tubes. Employees are ALL rude. Machines are tight, and the casino is dirty.

Slot payouts are way down. Their money maker wide area progressive jackpot pulls down the overall payout percentage. Peppermill has much better payouts.

The hotel is loud, you can hear every-time someone slams the door. It literally woke me up every hour. VIP services is filled with 19 year old kids who belong working at walmart and not dealing with high rollers.

I am Royal Diamond status with this place but just tossed it in the trash. I will take my bankroll and go elsewhere. Good bye.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hotelreviewer0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Stayed last minute for one night and was pleasantly surprised. I had low expectations for a casino, but the rooms were very nicely remodeled with new beds. A little bit of smoke smell, but i expected that in a casino. Stay away from the buffet.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghoughtaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. We are sorry to hear about the smell of smoke you experienced and will share your comments to be sure it is addressed. If it is not too inconvenient, we would like to hear more details on your visit to our award-winning buffet, so that we can address where we may have fallen short of our typically high standards during your visit. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. On a positive note, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose the Atlantis in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I booked this hotel on Hotwire, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Not only was the staff incredibly friendly, but our room was amazing. Very clean and neat and the beds were fantastic! Maybe the best beds I've experienced at a hotel yet. We didn't spend much time in the casino itself because we were having more fun laying in bed watching tv! I will definitely continue to book this hotel when I visit Reno in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catwell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantiscasino, Manager at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2011

We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience at the Atlantis Casino Resort Spa. Thank you for your great comments about the hotel room, and the overall experience! Please know that your comments will be passed along to our Team Members and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 63 in Reno
6,841 reviews
2.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 63 in Reno
4,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
9.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $72 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing