We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you want a no hassle, quiet stay, this is the place. Homewood Suites really make you feel at Home. The free breakfasts are great with a good quality of healthy foods. The free dinners taste homemade. I will definately look for Homewood Suites everywhere I go.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Darinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 572 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

I usually stay in Homewoods when traveling with the family. We like having the separated living and sleeping areas which is essential with kids, and the kitchenette as we often like to take in food for the room. The breakfasts are also to our kids' liking, and included in the (very reasonable) room price - a big difference for a family of four.

This is my second time in this Homewood property. I spent a long weekend with my son in June. Our experience was superb. This is perhaps the best run Homewood I have stayed in (I have stayed in perhaps 10 or so). The room and public areas are very clean. I had a small maintenance issue (creaking doors) and that got taken care of in a jiffy after I let the front desk know. I usually don't leave tips for room cleaners was but compelled to do so this time because the room was in such great shape. We did not use the pool this time, but last time we stayed it was very well taken care of indoor pool. Breakfast room was very well attended, with your standard Homewood fare (including waffles on weekends!). The mini-shop was well-stocked with everything I needed, including a toothbrush, M&Ms and local microbrew beers. Location is easy to get to (well Reno is small so everything seems to be 10 minutes away) with lots of restaurants nearby (Check out Ijji 2 and Claim Jumper) and relatively quiet (althought there was a bit of highway noise in my room but didn't bother me).

This is definitely my go-to hotel for my Reno trips!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73_ptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a nice place to stay away from smoking, drinking and gambling of the casinos. The roominess of the suite and the full kitchen was a delight. There is a nice park across the street with walking/jogging trails (Anderson Park/Bartley Ranch). There are fantastic shopping complexes (the Summit, Legends, Meadowood Mall) nearby. However, it is located in Reno, which has a dark side and sleazy people - the man in the room upstairs brought back some "live entertainment" that could be heard from my room. The breakfast servers were not helpful about answering questions whether the food items were gluten free. Even though food was provided, I ended up not eating many items because they didn't have ingredients lists from the packages available.

Room Tip: A first floor room would be preferable, because the elevator is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnBiker722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Amber needs to get a new job. Very rude and uncooperative. When we asked if our room was ready, she never looked up and said it would be better if we called before we came back. Came down again and this time she screwed up our reservations and we had to get re-keyed after going to our room and finding out that she didn't extend our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I enjoyed my time at the Reno Homewood Suites. My room was excellent as was the staff. Each day breafast was prepared. The sellection of food was great as well. I spent some time in the pool, which was well maintained. My only issue was breakfast on the second day of my stay. For some reason we had no meat and just eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeffery A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

As former hotel corporate executive I am experienced with all type hotels throughout U.S. and internationally. I was very happy with our stay at this property. It is well maintained and judging from guest service, well managed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We found ourselves on short notice looking for a three night stay in Reno with all the strip hotels booked solid for the Blues and Brews festival. Since this is a road trip we have transportation and found ourselves surprised at how much we enjoyed being on the fringe of the "action". Quiet, less smoky, and when we wanted casino action we drove down the street. We needed a rest and it was the perfect choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
4 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Address: 5450 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89511-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $136 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Reno Nevada hotel is centrally located just minutes from downtown Reno and Reno-Tahoe International (RNO) Airport, located near numerous local businesses. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno Nevada hotel features a business center, complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast buffet daily, and a complimentary Welcome Home® Reception on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing