We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
“A breath of fresh air”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last year instead of with out friends who always stay at the Nugget. (Just can't tolerate the smokey environment) This place is off the beaten path, but still very close to Sparks and Reno. Loved having a little kitchenette. We had our windows open at night for fresh air and could hear the coyotes howling... Very cool!! Excellent staff. If I had to find one thing to complain about, it would be that the rooms are a little on the small side compared with other hotels we've stayed at, but honestly the trade-off is worth it! We are planning on staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingAndDoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    137
    48
    17
    14
See reviews for
201
99
31
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

excellent and friendly staff upgraded our room. I think this is enough to report to you that we were happy to stay there. excellent and friendly staff upgraded our room. I think this is enough to report to you that we were happy to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Hotel manager Larry made me feel incredibly welcome and was attentive to every detail. On my return I was welcomed again like an old friend. Even though this place is not is downtown it is easy to get to and I would prefer to stay here over one of the 60's era casinos in the middle of Reno anyday!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher MR D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while in Reno. Close to downtown and other shopping area. Large spacious rooms, I had a king suit, with a kitchenette, no bugs, no roaches. The bed is comfy and the staff were very helpful when needed. The buffet breakfast was the usual basic, but served its purpose. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that wants to have a little more at home stay. I would book here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This Homewood Suites was a great place to stay during my business trip to Reno. It has all the amenities I need (work desk in room, internet, breakfast, business center, etc.) to work efficiently and also everything I need to feel comfortable during my stay. The room was excellent and the food, both breakfast and evening, was definitely above the usual hotel fare. The staff was also very accommodating to the needs for business activites (like arranging a conference room at the last minute.) I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff, great complimentary breakfast and dinner fare, roomy suite, full kitchen and a great location! We were looking for a hotel other than a casino. Happy to see no gambling machines anywhere. This was perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always had a great experience. The hotel is quiet and convenient. Best of all, the staff is great. It is nice not having to deal with a casino and all the stuff that goes with staying at one of those places.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
4.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
4.5 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Address: 5450 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89511-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Reno Nevada hotel is centrally located just minutes from downtown Reno and Reno-Tahoe International (RNO) Airport, located near numerous local businesses. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno Nevada hotel features a business center, complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast buffet daily, and a complimentary Welcome Home® Reception on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing