We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much exactly what you would expect....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty much exactly what you would expect....”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here in June while attending a conference. The first two nights it was Boy #1 and I, and the 3rd night Big Poppa and Boy #2 joined us. It looks pretty much like every other Homewood Suites in America. Having a separate bedroom with a sofabed in the living room as well as a full size fridge makes it a great set-up for families.

We had requested a non-smoking room, and were placed in one the first night. However, it was on the border between the smoking and non-smoking rooms, and we had a morning chain smoker next door. I didn't realize how much smoke travels through walls. We asked to be moved, and were told to pack our belongings and they would move us while we were out into the new room after it was vacated and cleaned. When we came back, we got our new keys, went to our new room, drew a breath of fresh air - but our stuff wasn't there. It was still in the old room. She made me a key for the old room, and we retrieved our belongings.

As for the evening reception and morning breakfast, nothing special. Bud and Bud Light, and the wine was about the same quality. Food was "meh", but hey, it was free and took the edge off until you could get some good grub.

Overall, we got a good rate, enjoyed the space and kitchenette, and will likely go back when in the area. But nothing special to set it apart.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShesaBadMammaJamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    137
    48
    19
    14
See reviews for
204
99
31
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The guest rooms are well equipped, especially the kitchens which include dishes and silverware. Nice granite counters in the kitchen and bathrooms. The rooms are spacious and would be good for a family. Complimentary breakfast was good and fairly standard. Staff was friendly. Free parking is a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Was very satisfied, with hotel. Appearance was pleasing as you entered lobby. Suite was nice, clean and smelled fresh. Was impressed with complimentary dinner. Pool was on the cool side but during heat wave in Reno was welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Excellence hotel with great facilities for a young family. The suite has 2 rooms so the kids could watch TV in one room while the adults decompressed after a long drive. Beds were a bit too soft for my comfort but overall this was a good place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Niall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel with my small kids and husband and we have had received the best service. Suites are roomy and quite. Fitness center and pool are great; and breakfast is a plus. We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yahel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here on our way north to Lassen Vulcanic Park. It was all the little details that made this a great place to stay: the complimentary dinner (monday to thursday), the DVD player in the room (movies available at the reception) and the microwave popcorn bag in the room. Pool area is great too. We're coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slejpner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybridge bridge
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Having had a bad experience with a private rental we had to book this hotel at short notice for 7 days ,the receptionist could not have been better allowing us in early as we were at a loose end with all our luggage .First night the bathroom fan kept running and vibrated through the suite. Maintenance could not fix so they muffled it with tape, The rest of the room was fine with sitting room and kitchen Breakfast was not that good but we managed in the kitchen. The position of the hotel baffled my satnav which got lost everyday .All things considered we had a good stay and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loftyviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
4.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
4.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Address: 5450 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89511-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Reno Nevada hotel is centrally located just minutes from downtown Reno and Reno-Tahoe International (RNO) Airport, located near numerous local businesses. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno Nevada hotel features a business center, complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast buffet daily, and a complimentary Welcome Home® Reception on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing