We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport(Reno)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Legacy Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$76
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
$71
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peppermill Resort Spa Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
359
145
52
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
359
145
52
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenevening receptionbasketball courtseparate bedroomhome away from homebusiness areasmall kitchencomplimentary breakfastrestaurants and shoppingbusiness parktop floorindoor poolwould definitely stay here againyogurtconvenient locationgreat place to staybusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 596 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The room was clean and well furnished. Perfect for a longer term stay. The check-in was lightning fast (seriously, too about one minute). The location is great, close to the highway, minutes from the strip and the convention center but in a quiet business park with little traffic noise. Pretty view of the foothills from our room on the fourth floor..

The front desk staff was extremely helpful, efficient and professional. The maid staff, not so much... The maid cleaned our room but didn't bring us towels. Hours later, she knocked on the door continuously without stopping for several minutes to bring them to us. The day we checked out, she wanted us to leave so she came back and continually knocked on our door again for several minutes as we were busily trying to finish our packing. So annoying! She was the only bad service in the hotel though.

Your room includes breakfast in the lobby each morning. You may want to eat elsewhere though. The food was very unappetizing looking and didn't taste much better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpc94118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. I have gone over your issues with housekeeping with my supervisor. It is always our goal to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A couple of buddies and I had a chance to get away for the weekend. We found the perfect lodging with a suite at this property that was 2 bedrooms, 1 with a king bed, the other with 2 queen beds. In between the bedrooms is a living room and small kitchen.

We couldn't have asked for a better set up with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths for a very realistic price. Breakfast is included and was quite fulfilling. Though our room was facing the freeway, there was no noticeable freeway noise. The hotel is in a business park setting, and very quiet in the evening. Shopping and several dining options are conveniently located. Some nice touches were a full sized refrigerator and a DVD player. Like other Homewood Suites, if you stay on a Monday-Thursday evening, there is a complimentary reception included with the room.

One downside was the pervasive odor of smoke. We ended up going to the store for Febreze to spray throughout the suite. While it did improve the smell, it was still there.

Do take note that this property is a fair distance from downtown and the major casinos. If you are planning to do any gambling, you're going to need some transportation to get there. We had a car so we didn't mind. As long as you're aware of it and don't mind getting in a car after an evening on the town, it's totally fine.

Overall, this was a very nice stay...all except for the smokiness.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room, if possible.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swirlinabcCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I like the location of this hotel. Also, it is very close to a trail that you can walk that goes west into the foothills of the mountains. It is a nice trail. The staff are very friendly and the food has always been good when I have stayed there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood for a tournament at the convention center and were very pleased with the experience. Upon checking in, I found out that my reservation had been cancelled (probably due to a snafu with the HHonors website) but the staff was able to rebook me, and at a slightly lower rate. The women who worked behind the front desk were very friendly and helpful, and even helped us get some breakfast well before the official opening time for the buffets. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is located in a very quiet office park, but there are restaurants and grocery stores very nearby on the other side of the freeway. The Whole Foods is lovely and even has a beer tasting room! It was about a five minute hassle-free drive to the convention center, and I'd stay here over any of the mega-hotel/casinos any day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The staff was excellent and the stay was great. It was very quiet. be prepared to sign up for their rewards program if you want to get any wi-fi. The complimentary breakfast and dinner was convienient because this was a business trip, and didnt have alot of time in the mornings and just kind of tired in the evening to prepare anything. I also noticed a shuttle to the Lake Tahoe area every morning, so that was helpful.

Room Tip: turn your A/C on when you check in. I made the mistake of getting settled in and got a horrible smell from the unit. The staff accomodated me a room change in a timely manner.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry7505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews