We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, easy parking, and large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice place to relax and no surprises with lots of free channels on the TV that always good with kids. The indoor pool and hot tube was a favorite with the young ones. Close to the freeway, mall, and the strip makes this a nice location for a hotel. Not walking distance to the strip but not many people walk to the strip in Reno this isn't Las Vegas with the crowds and warm nights. The heating and cooling in the room was excellent unlike many hotel rooms the fan was almost completely silent and wasn't positioned to aim at the beds which makes sleeping comfortable.

Room Tip: Bring a swimsuit the indoor pool is open all year round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harvey y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 570 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

The room was clean and well furnished. Perfect for a longer term stay. The check-in was lightning fast (seriously, too about one minute). The location is great, close to the highway, minutes from the strip and the convention center but in a quiet business park with little traffic noise. Pretty view of the foothills from our room on the fourth floor..

The front desk staff was extremely helpful, efficient and professional. The maid staff, not so much... The maid cleaned our room but didn't bring us towels. Hours later, she knocked on the door continuously without stopping for several minutes to bring them to us. The day we checked out, she wanted us to leave so she came back and continually knocked on our door again for several minutes as we were busily trying to finish our packing. So annoying! She was the only bad service in the hotel though.

Your room includes breakfast in the lobby each morning. You may want to eat elsewhere though. The food was very unappetizing looking and didn't taste much better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpc94118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. I have gone over your issues with housekeeping with my supervisor. It is always our goal to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A couple of buddies and I had a chance to get away for the weekend. We found the perfect lodging with a suite at this property that was 2 bedrooms, 1 with a king bed, the other with 2 queen beds. In between the bedrooms is a living room and small kitchen.

We couldn't have asked for a better set up with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths for a very realistic price. Breakfast is included and was quite fulfilling. Though our room was facing the freeway, there was no noticeable freeway noise. The hotel is in a business park setting, and very quiet in the evening. Shopping and several dining options are conveniently located. Some nice touches were a full sized refrigerator and a DVD player. Like other Homewood Suites, if you stay on a Monday-Thursday evening, there is a complimentary reception included with the room.

One downside was the pervasive odor of smoke. We ended up going to the store for Febreze to spray throughout the suite. While it did improve the smell, it was still there.

Do take note that this property is a fair distance from downtown and the major casinos. If you are planning to do any gambling, you're going to need some transportation to get there. We had a car so we didn't mind. As long as you're aware of it and don't mind getting in a car after an evening on the town, it's totally fine.

Overall, this was a very nice stay...all except for the smokiness.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swirlinabcCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I like the location of this hotel. Also, it is very close to a trail that you can walk that goes west into the foothills of the mountains. It is a nice trail. The staff are very friendly and the food has always been good when I have stayed there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood for a tournament at the convention center and were very pleased with the experience. Upon checking in, I found out that my reservation had been cancelled (probably due to a snafu with the HHonors website) but the staff was able to rebook me, and at a slightly lower rate. The women who worked behind the front desk were very friendly and helpful, and even helped us get some breakfast well before the official opening time for the buffets. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is located in a very quiet office park, but there are restaurants and grocery stores very nearby on the other side of the freeway. The Whole Foods is lovely and even has a beer tasting room! It was about a five minute hassle-free drive to the convention center, and I'd stay here over any of the mega-hotel/casinos any day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelmum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The staff was excellent and the stay was great. It was very quiet. be prepared to sign up for their rewards program if you want to get any wi-fi. The complimentary breakfast and dinner was convienient because this was a business trip, and didnt have alot of time in the mornings and just kind of tired in the evening to prepare anything. I also noticed a shuttle to the Lake Tahoe area every morning, so that was helpful.

Room Tip: turn your A/C on when you check in. I made the mistake of getting settled in and got a horrible smel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry7505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here on business for two nights in January 2013. It is your typical Homewood Suites - rooms and layout. The hotel was clean & the staff was friendly, but sparse. The location is decent (south of downtown Reno by about 10-15 minutes) & within very short driving distance to restaurants, groceries, and other shopping (none of these are within walking distance, so a car is a necessity). I found the gym area a little lacking, but had a treadmill and elliptical. I didn't partake of the evening reception/light meal, as the choices where not to my liking on the nights I was there, so I can't comment of the evening food service, but the breakfast was decent. My major complaint was that my hotel room was noisy; not from other guest, but from the appliances, heater, fans, building creaking, etc. As I'm traveling to Reno on a more regular basis now, I'll probably try someplace new next time, but this is a decent fallback hotel if I don't find something better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
3.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
4.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Address: 5450 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89511-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $133 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Reno Nevada hotel is centrally located just minutes from downtown Reno and Reno-Tahoe International (RNO) Airport, located near numerous local businesses. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno Nevada hotel features a business center, complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast buffet daily, and a complimentary Welcome Home® Reception on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing