We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Always a solid stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always a solid stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Good stay I have stayed here several times over the years. Nice clean hotel nice staff. In a business district which is nice away from casinos. Breakfast isnt what it use to be basically a continental breakfast some hot foods eggs and potatoes all seemed to be microwaved.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    123
    41
    14
    10
See reviews for
169
85
29
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is your place! Homewood Suites are located right off the 395 in a quite business area (very centrally located). They're relatively new and very clean and the rooms are amazing! Their rooms are one bedroom suites with a well-appointed kitchen (very modern) including a dishwasher, microwave, full-size refrigerator, and granite counters. There are flat screen TVs in the living and master bedroom. The bath is compartmentalized allowing someone to take a shower while the other can brush their teeth.

If you're visiting Monday through Thursday they offer a full buffet dinner and breakfast is offered every day, and they are actually very good!
The other plus is that they will accept small pets.............YAY! This is absolutely the only hotel for us in Reno.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms facing east will offer mountain views (although the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I had a great one bedroom suite including a kitchen. The shower and toilet are separate from the bathroom sink, although the sink area is part of the bedroom. Nice kitchen including a dishwasher. There's a sport court for basketball and tennis (the fence is very close to the court lines). I like that the room windows open (fresh air is good). There is much freeway and road construction going on in this area. The easiest access from 395/580 north was the Kietzke Lane exit. Restaurants, stores, etc. are at least one mile away so a car is needed to get to most everything. I usually stay at Hilton's but have never stayed at a Homewood Suites before. The breakfast is comparable to a Hampton Inn - a couple hot, pre-made items and the usual assortment of yogurt and breads.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have a view of the freeway and related noise. If there are rooms at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbgb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is usually my hotel of choice when I come to Reno for business. It's located in a newer and quieter part of town. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is in very good condition. Breakfast is always adequate and the nightly reception is also a nice touch if you don't feel like going out for dinner. The last time I was here I had a long flight delay and the manager allowed me to stay till 4PM without charging me for an extra day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The Homewood Suites is a fine hotel located near US395 a few miles south of downtown Reno. The rooms are spacious and include a small kitchen. There was plenty of room for our family of four with a king bed in the bedroom and a nice sofa sleeper in the living room. The room was nicely furnished though there a few small signs of wear. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area and lobby were very nice. We would definitely return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank madoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Early check-in request granted, however, upon entering room found wet bath towel on bathroom floor and used toiletries in shower. Desk assigned us another room. Informed housekeeping we'd be out most of the day and to please clean room on the 2nd day of our stay. Room had not been cleaned upon our return. Desk sent up on-call housekeeper who tidied up while we watched t.v. Akward! Pool smelled of chemicals so did not use. Exercise room had treadmills with t.v. channels, nice! Elevator. Breakfast is quantity over quality but yogurt saves the day. Good variety of beverages. Property is away from town, plus. I'll return for the beds. Oversights were corrected but...should not be happening.

Room Tip: Visit the room before and make sure it is clean and ready for occupation before attempting to take y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed at many Homewood Suites throughout the Western US. This one was the worst. It is really out of the way. Had trouble with the front desk. Twenty somethings running the place. Room was not cleaned the first day, asked if I could just have towels. By 7:30pm they did not show up. Complained loudly. Finally received just towels at 9pm that night. Had to put dirty dishes in hallway. Not good. More than once I stood at the front desk for more than 5 minutes waiting for someone. Food quality not good. Overall, not impressed with this one.

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay near the casinos or the airport, this is not a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatriciaMarie323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I have shared them with my entire staff. We strive to ensure a memorable stay and have put steps in place to ensure that these sort of issues dont happen again. Thanks again for your comments.
Jim D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
4.7 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
4.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Address: 5450 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89511-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Reno Nevada hotel is centrally located just minutes from downtown Reno and Reno-Tahoe International (RNO) Airport, located near numerous local businesses. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno Nevada hotel features a business center, complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast buffet daily, and a complimentary Welcome Home® Reception on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing