We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel south of downtown Reno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fine hotel south of downtown Reno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The Homewood Suites is a fine hotel located near US395 a few miles south of downtown Reno. The rooms are spacious and include a small kitchen. There was plenty of room for our family of four with a king bed in the bedroom and a nice sofa sleeper in the living room. The room was nicely furnished though there a few small signs of wear. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area and lobby were very nice. We would definitely return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank madoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    133
    48
    17
    13
See reviews for
197
92
31
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Early check-in request granted, however, upon entering room found wet bath towel on bathroom floor and used toiletries in shower. Desk assigned us another room. Informed housekeeping we'd be out most of the day and to please clean room on the 2nd day of our stay. Room had not been cleaned upon our return. Desk sent up on-call housekeeper who tidied up while we watched t.v. Akward! Pool smelled of chemicals so did not use. Exercise room had treadmills with t.v. channels, nice! Elevator. Breakfast is quantity over quality but yogurt saves the day. Good variety of beverages. Property is away from town, plus. I'll return for the beds. Oversights were corrected but...should not be happening.

Room Tip: Visit the room before and make sure it is clean and ready for occupation before attempting to take y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed at many Homewood Suites throughout the Western US. This one was the worst. It is really out of the way. Had trouble with the front desk. Twenty somethings running the place. Room was not cleaned the first day, asked if I could just have towels. By 7:30pm they did not show up. Complained loudly. Finally received just towels at 9pm that night. Had to put dirty dishes in hallway. Not good. More than once I stood at the front desk for more than 5 minutes waiting for someone. Food quality not good. Overall, not impressed with this one.

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay near the casinos or the airport, this is not a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatriciaMarie323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I have shared them with my entire staff. We strive to ensure a memorable stay and have put steps in place to ensure that these sort of issues dont happen again. Thanks again for your comments.
Jim D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

During the volleyball tournament I reserve the room for our relatives. When I booked the room I clearly told them they have two kids and two adults and they needs a room with two beds. They charge us the ridiculous price for the room $292.67. I never paid this kind of price just stay at simple hotel like this one. But I thought it is ok to pay as long as they got the room to stay. But the worse part was the stay. When we got to the hotel no one was on desk, few people were waiting before us. It takes almost half hour for them to check us in. Then we were checked in to the room wasn't clean. Went back to front desk and wait for another 15 mins to talk to front desk clerk and no apology was offered. They want us to wait in lobby for half hour. We sit in lobby and after 45 mins of wait. I went back to front desk to check the status of room and nothing was done. After waiting waiting finally they told us our room is ready and they put us in room with one bed. Once again, we went down to switch room and finds out no rooms available with two beds. Front desk clerk instead offer an apology, they start argue with us. We reserve the room with one bed. I wasn't mind paying the premium I paid for the room, but I didn't receive the value of the price I paid. I paid so much forbthe room and one of the kids have to sleep on floor when we ask for a roll away bed and it wasn't available either. Next morning we came down for the breakfast. Bunch of kids were running around and nothing was available to eat. Overall it was very poor stay and bad experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jkdmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to reach out and tell us about your recent stay here in Reno. I have shared your comments with my staff and assure you that we make every effort to ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay. Please feel free to contact me at anytime here at the hotel to discuss any future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

My son loves the basketball sports court. I love that we can BBQ outside. Rooms are clean, newer and large. Indoor pool was a hit with my daughter, Breakfast was good, dining area, pleasant and comfortable. Our volleyball tournament trip to Reno was made much more enjoyable and comfortable by choosing to stay here. We'll be back next year. Hopefully with the rest of our team.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor with view of the Sierras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kings_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Being a Hilton Diamond member these days is great. Once they see you are platinum level, staff usually does all the can do satisfy you. For this stay, I was not disappointed! Asked and received an upgrade to a two bedroom suite. Most units at a Homewood are the 1 bedroom configuration. And, I was able to use the 1 bedroom point schedule! Very nice they let me do this.
Accommodations were great, at least 800 square feet, full kitchen and two baths. Very clean and comfortable. Very good AC system.
Nice location in an newer office complex area, need to drive to nearby restaurants. Quiet rooms, great parking, newer property. Close to 395 frwy, but road noise minimal. Atlantis Hotel about 1 mile. Peppermill casino, 2.5 miles.
Breakfast included and above average.
Will be back again. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leshlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

This hotel is located in a quiet business area away from the casino strip. However, it is a short drive to to the larger casinos, so you can still enjoy the action. This is a newer hotel (or one that has been so well kept that this picky person thinks it is). Every area of the hotel from the lobby to our room was always spotless. The morning breakfast was always well stocked and really good with lots of hot and cold choices. As with every Homewood Suites we have stayed, this had a guest laundry, which was appreciated after a week on the road. Since it is in a business area, the days are really quiet and we were able to enjoy the amenities as though we were the only ones in the hotel. They have a great courtyard that we used quite a bit, as well. The staff was always so courteous they really added to the experience. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again if we ever are in the area again!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
4.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Address: 5450 Kietzke Lane, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Reno
#5 Business Hotel in Reno
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Reno Nevada hotel is centrally located just minutes from downtown Reno and Reno-Tahoe International (RNO) Airport, located near numerous local businesses. We do everything we can to make our guests comfortable. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno Nevada hotel features a business center, complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast buffet daily, and a complimentary Welcome Home® Reception on weekdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Reno Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing