We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Service”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #50 of 917 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reno, Nevada
1 review
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Service was Terrible and it took way to long to get our food and the wait to be seated was also 45min to an hour for basic food. The Restaurant was loud and crowded. This was the worst Restaurant experience ever for basic food pizza etc.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    50
    16
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
179 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The Pezookies of course!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

i go here primarily for the pezookies, which are half cooked cookies topped with ice cream and they are delicious! The peanut butter is my favorite! The food is average and the drink options are very good. This place gets busy, even on the week days so you may have to wait, even though the place is pretty big. Fun place to eat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Banshee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
396 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Meh, food better than the beer”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I don't know if this is a franchise or not, it feels like one. It feels very similar to a Rock Bottom Brewery, but Rock Bottom has better beer. The waitress couldn't really answer any beer related questions, but there was a decent beer menu to make a selection. Beers were ok, nothing special, mouth feel was light to watery for a few of them

Food was pub variety, decent portions and quality. Overall decent value... But not for beer lovers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have eaten here many times. It is fun to sample the different types of beer they have. The food is amazing. I try something different each time we go and have never been disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had lunch here on a friend's recommendation. The menu was huge and varied! We ordered a few different things, Calamari (I highly recommend!), steak tacos and a flatbread and all were great. Service was decent, atmosphere was typical nice brewpub. Would definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing