We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !! Great friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Citrus Heights, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome !! Great friendly staff”
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed here for three nights for a volleyball tournament. It was the best decision we ever made. Non-smoking in Reno and a great BBQ area. We had a team BBQ area and the staff let us borrow any items from the kitchen that we needed. The manager even came in early for three mornings to have breakfast ready an hour and a half early so we could eat before we left for the tournament! Rooms are beautiful and clean, shower was great I really can't think of any complaints. There is also a great mall within a mile.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pocosnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    90
    29
    14
    7
See reviews for
120
68
22
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
so. lake tahoe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2009

i went to reno to spend some quality time with my family, and i stayed at the Staybridge Suites and my stay was beyond all belief. The staff was the most helpful when giving directions to a non-local like myself. The managers had their employees squared away, which is nice to see when the economy is down and yet there are still people who care about their customers. i will definately be returning there shortly. And i will be spreading the word about this hotel to all my college roommates.

  • Liked — the staff was well squared away.
  • Disliked — i think it needs more pictureas on the wall.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank laceymarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2009

We returned to this hotel after a hit-and-miss Christmas stay. We arrived on New Years Eve and spent five days here.

Unlike our last trip, no noisy neighbors this time, and the General Manager and desk staff were incredible. The room (2-bedroom suite) is large, the kitchen fully equipped, and the service / response to minor issues quick.

We visited the pool this time, enjoyed a few of the Sundowner receptions, and we experienced none of the issues from last time.

Great experience and great value.

  • Liked — Value for the price
  • Disliked — One hour drive to Squaw Valley Ski (not their fault)
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank weavermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2008

Staff was very professional. Room was great. Pleasant experience.

  • Liked — room and staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bzi3298168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2008

Our family comes up to Reno quite often to get away from the hustle & bustle of city life in the Bay Area. We happened upon the Staybridge Inn & Suites and decided to stay a night while taking in the sights & shows in Reno. One night easily turned into three nights! We were amazed at the size of the rooms and up to date technology of this beautiful new hotel. Our room had 2 separate bedrooms with huge flat panel TV's in 3 different rooms! A complete full service kitchen complete with stove, dishware, utensils, a full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Home away from home... the best part was the bedrooms. Best sleep we've had in a long time. No scrimping here. Mattresses of high quality, feather pillows, all tastefully decorated. Wireless Internet access, indoor pool, jacuzzi spa... This was the best 3 day weekend we've had in a long time. Now we're busy thinking of an excuse to travel that way again just so we can stay there again. We'll soon be known as regulars there, I promise. Definitely give this new hotel a try. You will be pleasantly surprized. Oh yeah, last but not least - huge continental breakfast with tons of good things to eat. Make your own homemade belgian waffles, or chose from the fresh hot creations from the kitchen. The staff was absolutely wonderful & accommodating. You can't go wrong here... my only regret is that I can't give this hotel a "10 Star" rating.
Sincerely, Donna Lang (American Canyon, CA)

  • Liked — Roominess, features
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank fishknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
6.6 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
7.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Property: Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Address: 10559 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing