We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well kept...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Everything looked clean and brand new. Had to pull out google maps a few times during the stays to find my way back, has a weird location behind another hotel. Otherwise had everything you would want for an extended stay or with kids and cooking meals. Will be there again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iGOandGOandGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 308 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you're coming from Tahoe, the Staybridge Suites hotel in Reno is a little out of the way. You have to wind around most of the city to get there. But it's worth it. We had a large, well-appointed room. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the downstairs area is well-designed, including an alcove for checking emails instead of being out in the lobby. Nice breakfast included. This is good value for money, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: The hotel location is away from noisey streets, so all rooms are probably OK in this regard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuNanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here last weekend of april. The hotel is on the south end of town which is nice for me and my family not much traffic to deal with. The property was clean and well maintained. The room itself was average the sleeper sofa in the room was worn with stains on it. the king suite itself is small. Due to large amount of activities in the reno area this hotel did not honor aaa or any other discount and for what u get for the price it was a little over priced. I have stayed at the Homewood suites also in reno which is similar to styabridge and I would rather stay at Homewood next time im in town. the pool and breakfast were good. the breakfast area has only a few tables fewest I have seen in my travels. The desk staff was friendly.Defintiely not near a number one room rating as it has been ranked in the past. average to slightly above average in my opinion

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to give feedback on your visit. During your visit there was a large tournement in town which is typically a high rate time city wide. We always strive to give travelers a great stay for a great price and typically sit well below Homewood for the same great suite style rooms & amenities. I have taken note of the sofa bed issue and so we can rectify the situation and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We honor and value our guests opinions and hope that if your travels bring you to Reno again you choose Staybridge as your home away from home. Kelly Frerking GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed for about a month here on business. I had about a 45 minute commute to where I was working but choose to stay here because of the excellent reviews, in-suite kitchenette, and free washers and dryers, (and of course the priority club points!). I was not disappointed in any way during my stay. I must applaud all the staff at this hotel (especially Doug, Heather, and Mike, these 3 of which I had the most interaction with). They were always warm, inviting, and helpful. Numerous times I found myself at the front desk carrying on a conversation, after I had originially only been there to ask a simple question. Personally, the only negative about the hotel was the lack of free weights in the workout room. But there are so many other positives, I can't even rate lower for it.

Room Tip: The 4th floor was quiet and comfortable, even though I was facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was surprised how quiet this hotel was, as it is relatively close to the freeway. My room was comfortable and clean. I was impressed that they had basically a fullsize refrigerator in the kitchenette, and it seemed to be lacking nothing. I had my dog with me and neither of us received even a raised eyebrow. The breakfast was adequate, with both hot and cold food. There was a high school volleyball team there, and still there were plenty of seating options. I would return here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We are priority club members. We have stayed here many times. Mike at the front desk was very nice, fast and accomadating. Our room had no glasses and no hangers. Geez. If they know you have a reservation, then turn on the ice maker please. Had to go to the kitchen to get ice. Annoying Other than that. Very clean.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nrgyxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great option for the Reno area south of the airport. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The morning buffet was fine, as well. Plenty of warm food / cold food options with all beverages available, The only issue encountered at Staybridge Suites was an extremely firm mattress.

Room Tip: Choose a room on opposite side of Hwy 395 (580). No road noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#23 of 64 in Reno
192 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $157 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing