We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice. What happened?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice. What happened?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We are priority club members. We have stayed here many times. Mike at the front desk was very nice, fast and accomadating. Our room had no glasses and no hangers. Geez. If they know you have a reservation, then turn on the ice maker please. Had to go to the kitchen to get ice. Annoying Other than that. Very clean.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nrgyxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Redding, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great option for the Reno area south of the airport. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The morning buffet was fine, as well. Plenty of warm food / cold food options with all beverages available, The only issue encountered at Staybridge Suites was an extremely firm mattress.

Room Tip: Choose a room on opposite side of Hwy 395 (580). No road noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Reception: Check in as a Priority Club Platinum was expedient. A request for additional towels was handled immediately.

Room: Large 2 room suite with excellent amenities and newer furniture. TVs were 32” Philips flat screens but one remote was in desperate need of a new battery. Kitchen was functional but an extra foot on each wall would have come in handy as the counter burners were set perpendicular to the person using them. Bathroom was large with an external sink with drawers and shelves and a toilet and full shower (no bathtub). Bed was comfortable and pillows were a little harder than my liking. Sheeting was good and the room was very clean.

Property: Excellent grounds in a business park. Indoor pool was good sized and it and the whirlpool were well maintained. Exercise room was good sized with True/Precor equipment (treadmill, elliptical, recumbent bike, weight station and balls), will need to replace in the near term as the True equipment is showing extreme wear.

Breakfast: I stayed for 4 nights, breakfast on the first day was cheese omelets and sausage, the second day, scrambled eggs and bacon, the third day, cheese omelets and sausage, the fourth day…well, you get the idea. It was all above average, the omelets especially, they were done all the way through and not greasy, but there needs to be just a smidge more variety. I have stayed at other Staybridges that were on a 4 or even 5 day rota.
Other: I was there for two days worth of evening receptions, both were very well done and the food was excellent.

Conclusion: Property was excellent for the price, be prepared to go out for breakfast variety after a few days.

Room Tip: Hotel faces east/west, so request room at front of the hotel for morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tovaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at the Stay Bridge on the way to Vegas, it was amazing! The hotel is very clean, rooms are great layout is perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were clean. The grounds were very well kept! The location was perfect close to shopping and restaurants and in a very nice location! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benamdholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at this property for a weekend trip to Reno. The hotel was clean, the staff was super friendly & helpful. The breakfast in the morning was full of options and the free laundry was beyond helpful after a day of skiing at Mt Rose. The arae was quiet and we will return to the Staybridge in Reno because it is my new favorite hotel!

Room Tip: The mountain side of the building has a wonderful view of Mt Rose and there is no freeway noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelleca77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I always book @ Staybridge Suites whenever there is one where I am going, because I know what to expect and I know that I won't be disappointed. After a grueling 14 hours in 4 different airports, 3 flights and a lost snowboard incident, I was MORE than happy to arrive at this hotel to find out it is just as expected. It felt like home. Service was impeccable, breakfast is always perfect with fresh options to choose from, and the gym was great. Overall, book here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYC_is_for_lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed at this property for both business as well as personal and it has to be one of the best on the road. The staff is very friendly, professional and accommodating. The rooms are very clean, well appointed and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
6.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
7.8 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#20 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Circle, Reno, NV 89511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing