We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Legacy Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$273
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$271
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$257
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$216
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
$345
$210
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
$340
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
$270
$186
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
168
96
30
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
96
30
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenfront deskbedroom suitelaundry roomyogurtkitchen areaextended staylake tahoeneeded a place to stayvolleyball tournamentcontinental breakfastcasino hotelshot tubdowntown areavirginia citygreat place to staydishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 318 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights during Christmas. I stayed in Staybridge previously (in LV) and we enjoyed it tremendously. Plus the positive reviews from other members made this easy choice. Wish we picked another place.

We had to go through 4 rooms to find one that did not have either dirty floor in the kitchen, smudges on the wall or so noisy entry door, every time you open it you can almost here it downstairs (we stayed on 4th floor). Our room also had issues that had to be fixed.

The room size is fine, the bed was very comfortable. The heating unit was very efficient (and quiet) keeping the room comfortable. The fridge was actually noisier than the heater. The TV location is not the best but the channel selection is OK. Breakfast is very nice, just wish it would start earlier than 7:30 on the weekends. The 3 nightly reception (Tue, Wed & Thr; different food options plus all you can drink beer) is nice touch.

Foul food stench permeated the hall on our floor for the duration of our stay. We had to put towel against the door bottom opening to prevent it from invading our room. Unfortunately not much we could do when not in our room and the room had unpleasant smell. But the worst part was the fire alarm at 11PM on Christmas Eve (plus unannounced test on our last day). The alarm was so pointlessly noisy that IMO, if exposed to it for more than 10 min it may cause permanent hearing damage. My ears were ringing for 2 days after that. The really bad part was nobody was giving any instructions what to do, just this deafening sound and confused, sleepy people in the halls. Luckily it was false alarm as this would not end well.

One place that I can't fathom who though this would be great idea is the exercise room design. It is combined with laundry. Convenient I guess if you want to work out and wash your clothes at the same time. Not much fun to smell a detergent and softener when you don't. Simply clueless.

Another major shortcoming IMO is the lack of covered entry. So if it rains or in our case, snows and you need to (un)load your stuff your things and car will get wet. Plus there are no restaurants or shops walking distance by, especially in cold or bad weather (the hotel is located in the middle of small business park). Walmart and many restaurants are across from the freeway about a mile, Smiths and some fast food up the road at Meadows Lane.

We paid $672.35 (incl. tax) for 5 days. Too expensive and lousy value for what we got in return.

I will NOT be staying in any Staybridge in any city ever again. Period. One fire alarm is one too many. There are many other places that do not have the cause of this: small kitchen. Simple prevention (and reservation in other hotel) can go a long, long way.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KHL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay. Unfortunately the fire alarm did go off due to some tampering with an alarm and we worked to rectify the situation immediately. As for the smell we have many guest during the time you visited and with kitchens in every room, we are bound to get unpleasent cooking smells. I assure you this is not a hotel smell that is frequent. We appreciate your feedback and are constantly working to make everyones stay enjoyable. We hope that you give Staybridge a chance in the future as it is a great brand that cares about its guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We needed a place to stay for one night on our way to Lake Tahoe. I selected Staybridge Suites because of the reviews. The accommodations were ok -- clean rooms and bathroom. Low end motel quality. That would have been ok for one night, but I was surprised to find that there were no services -- no concierge, no room service. It was freezing (15 degrees) and we had to lug our suitcases ourselves to the 4th floor (there was an elevator). The major hotel nearby -- Peppermill --has all services and is more updated and roomy for a much better rate -- but we opted not to stay there because of the long lines at the check in counter. At the end of the day, it was decent for one night - clean with a very nice and helpful woman at the desk. Buffet breakfast was ok. Lots of families. Would we stay again -- no.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEWLYRETIRED100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that we did not meet up to your standards. We are not a full service resort or casino, but an extended stay Hotel. Guest choose to stay with us for over a casino/resort for some of the reasons you mentioned above, long lines, unfirendly staff, smoky rooms, amenities & extra fees. While true that we do not offer concierge our front desk staff did offer to assist with your luggage and is always happy to help. We do not provide room service, but our staff can always gladly reccomend delivery options. We are an upscale hotel with added amenities that fit most guests needs. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Reno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice hotel south of Reno. Check-in was smooth. All employees were very friendly. Room was fine, Bed was a little hard for our taste. It is not easy to see the TV from the bed. Breakfast was very crowded and very ordinary, your basic fare (nothing terribly good, nothing terribly bad). About the best thing I can say about this hotel is that there were no surprises, and that's a good thing. We would definitely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: Be aware, this hotel is 10 minutes south of downtown Reno
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SearsPoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Im happy to hear everything went accordingly during your stay. Ski/ Holiday season is a very busy time for the hotel and can be crowded. We are glad that your checkin was quick and that you got to interact with our staff. I will pass on the kudos! We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Clean,friendly,reasonable.guiet with great breakfast. Felt like a 5 star hotel.Great not having to put up with casino noise and having to wain in lines.Would recommend this hotel/motel to anyone for 1 day or one month stay.The breakfast included eggs,bacon and sausage and was warm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks. We strive for guest satisfaction and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope the grandkids got the opportunity to use the indoor pool during your visit. We would love for you to visit us again the next time your travels or family bring you to Reno and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I happened to be traveling with my dogs for the first time and was concerned that a hotel that allowed pets might be less desirable. This was a fabulous property and I was thoroughly impressed! This place is so well kept, clean and reasonably priced. I will stay at a Staybridge property whenever possible in the future, with or without pets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

We love to hear from people who travel with their pets. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to you visiting us again when in Reno. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge brand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews