We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel shady staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Marysville, Washington
1 review
“beautiful hotel shady staff”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

the hotel itself is beautiful but the staff is not to be trusted i when outside to smoke and a female staff member was outside and she smelled like a marajuana plant i would think a place so nice drug screened and back ground checked there staff upon hiring so i wouldnt recomend letting your children walk around the property unattended

Room Tip: watch your children
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Eastern_Winds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    89
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
117
65
22
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Susanville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This is the only place we stay when visiting Reno. We have learned to make our plans way in advanced because others feel the same way. If they are totally booked then we postpone our trip, funny but true! It's our home away from home :-)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights, room was large, good facilities. No bath tub, but double shower. Kitchen was good quality, fine to heat up food.

Internet connection is free and nice and fast. Found the staff on the whole to be friendly and helpful. Did have one person on reception who just could not understand that we wanted to stay for some additional days and did not want to change room.

The hotel is not downtown, which to my mind is a good thing, but if you need/want to be downtown it is not the place to stay.

The walls are thin! The first couple of nights it was very peaceful, but the rest of the time it was very easy to hear all that was happening in other rooms. A facility arrived around midnight one night, after an hour of noise I contacted the front desk to ask them to keep it down. It took 3 calls to the front desk before anything was done, most annoying when you have an early start.

The hotel is next the freeway, but this noise was not noticeable

This hotel is very expensive for what it is and compared to other hotels in the area..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salinas,ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My husband and I were in Reno with our 3 dogs and selected the Staybridge Suites because they are dog friendly. The room had a small kitchen with everything we needed including a 12 cup coffee maker. The towels were very plush and I always notice the quality of the towels. The bed was also very comfortable. They conveniently put us in a room close to an outside door so we didn't have to walk the dogs through the lobby or down a long hallway so we didn't have to disturb anyone. We stayed in a room next so someone with two dogs and everyone barked when we first got to our room but quieted down as soon as we got in....we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Stayed here because of all the positive reviews and everyone was right. This was an excellent value. We needed a place where the kids can be comfortable and where we can get a good sleep. The bed was comfortable - a much needed rest after a day on the slopes. The kids slept on the sofa bed which they have their own tv so they don't have to bother us. In the morning, breakfast was fresh and filling. Great place to stay if skiing in the winter.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddNugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I stayed here for business back in August. The rooms were very spacious and clean, with comfortable beds, modern fixtures, and a full kitchen. The staff was warm and friendly, and the breakfast was exceptional, offering a different menu on different dates. I'd definitely recommend this hotel if you visit Reno.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mubeav75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2011

The staff and rooms are great. Located close to everything you could want in Reno.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troy951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#21 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Property: Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Address: 10559 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing