We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Reno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Reno”
Reviewed March 1, 2011

This was a very nice hotel and casino. It was recommended by a person in Carson City and we were quite pleased with the room which had just been redone, the amenities, the casino and the restaurants we visited there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phadrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,586
    2,364
    779
    346
    262
See reviews for
2,431
4,247
551
1,490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,986)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fernley, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2011

When we got there, the check-in line looked long, but it went surprisingly fast. Room was very clean and had all the amenities. The staff were very nice. I did call downstairs for a razor (my husband forgot his) but unfortunately they did not have one. The food was amazing and the wine spectacular.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleychick45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Came for a conference in a rental car, and had free parking. Reno is small enough to easily get around, but without a rental car, I'm not sure how I would have gotten around. Peppermill provided complimentary shuttle service to the conference site. Thanks! Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathrooms are very clean and what I would want for my house. A littlle bit of a trek from parking lot to room, but a great stay regardless.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c-lantro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Every year we attend Hot August Nights in Reno and stay at the Peppermill. It's a great hotel. The rooms are awesome, we had an oversized tub with a tv in the bathroom, so relaxing. Plus, the restaurants are great. We've hosted many gatherings at Biscotti's and the service and food were so tasty and a great selection.

Now for my favorite features of the Peppermill, gym has plenty of cardio machines and weight equipment, inside and outdoor pool are always bath temperature and the spa services and amenities to die for! The Spa kicks but over the Grand Wailea and Sardinia Villa resort!

I can't say enough, a must stay!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifebucketlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2011

I have stayed at the Peppermill before and always had great experiences. This was my first time staying in the Tuscany Tower. The hotel, rooms,lobby, pool, everything was just beautiful!! All the employees were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable. Each morning our group met at the coffee shop for breakfast, we had great food and great service. There is a wide variety of restaurants/snack bars to choose from you are sure to find anything you'd ever want all under one roof! I know whenever I return to Reno, I will definately be staying at the Peppermill!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rach7204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2011

The VIP service and staff made check-in and check-out a breeze.
the room was very elegent and the view over the pool was very nice,
the location was not bad and the hotel provided alot of extras to keep me
busy, I like the choice of dinning and foods that the hotel had not to mention
the gym which had alot of treadmills and stairclimers not to mention all the free
weights at no charge and their was nothing better than after a good work out
was the awesome spa resort were you where treated with special care
in a beautifull setting the private spa was very nice but you also had the option
of the outdoor spa wich was also very nice and relaxing.
i diffently enjoyed my stay and will return soon,

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swingarm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Great hotel. A very mellow experience,Love the Tuscany Towers. Love the decor. Its a winner!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing