We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
las vegas
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 5, 2010

I have stayed in both the Peppermill Tower and Tuscany tower rooms, and they are both beautiful, spacious, equipped with luxurious linens, gorgeous bathrooms and extremely comfortable. The service at the hotel is excellent from reservations to check-in to service in the restaurants. The food in all the restaurants is good and reasonably priced. the Peppermill is always my first choice when I have to travel to Reno. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waikapugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,753
    2,411
    791
    349
    266
See reviews for
2,512
4,335
570
1,505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,040)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2010

great rooms great food great casino 5 stars the steak bimmi is amzaing the staff is great a great place to stay

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fulltilt911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I surprised my husband for his birthday with a trip to Reno with another couple. We stayed at the Peppermill the last weekend of January and had a great time. I would like to say that the check-in process was a breeze however it was anything but!! When we booked the rooms we had booked a 1br suite with an adjoining room. Our friend even called to verify that was what was on our reservation. After we checked in to the hotel we headed up to our rooms only to find out that we were on the same floor but our rooms were not adjoining. We camped out in one of the rooms and called the front desk to explain our dilemma. After spending 15+ minutes on the phone the front desk informed us that there was no record of our request in our reservation and only one set of adjoining rooms available (in the entire hotel!??!!) and that the room had yet to be remodeled. We told the front desk that we would like to see the rooms before we committed, to which they sent someone up with keys (it took another 10+ minutes to arrive). Two of us headed upstairs to view the room which closely represented an 80's coke den! Mirrors everywhere and a large pile of sawdust in the middle of the floor, in addition the suite did not have a bedroom. It only took us two seconds to decide that we would not be sleeping in that room. We headed back down to one of our original rooms only to find out that they had deactivated our room keys and given away one of the rooms. After getting back into one of the rooms (we had someone stay behind just incase this should happen) and spending another 15+ minutes on the phone with the front desk they agreed to reduce the room rates of both room and sent someone up with new sets of keys for all rooms. This entire ordeal wasted almost 2 hours of our night! Once it was all squared away we ended up having a great weekend!

The updated rooms were clean and spacious, definitely don't stay in a room that hasn't been modernized. We did eat at a few of the restaurants in the casino (Oceano and the Coffee Shop) and all of the food was below average. Our server at the Coffee Shop was incredibly rude and inattentive that we ended up adding up our own bill and leaving enough in chips to cover it. Our second night we played Bingo and had a fantastic time! All in all we had a good weekend and would stay here again. I would advise to venture out of the casino for your meals as none of the restaurants were very good.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahlynae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Is absolutely amaaaazing!!!! Great rates & a beautifully, remodeled hotel & casino!

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eli20530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We received an offer for two free nights in the Tower Rooms. Check-in was quick and easy. We stayed on the 6th floor (don't like heights). The room was tastefully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable, however the bathroom was not convenient at all. As my husband is tall, the sink was very low and the faucet was extremely hard to open. The main problem was the toilet. It was so low that I had to hang onto the sink area to sit down, and as I have a hip problem, had a very hard time getting on and off. We have stayed at other Reno hotels and have never encountered this problem.

We did enjoy the gambling as their slots seem to be looser than other casinos and the dining was very good. When we checked out, we noticed that we were charged over $10.00 for two snack items, even though we did not touch the snack items. The clerk did take the items off our bill when I complained about it.

All in all, it was a good experience, however next time I will ask if they have any rooms with higher toilets.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

. Check the Stay Lazy package on the web, $99 room + $10 resort fee + 13% tax includes late check out (2PM instead of 11AM), $25 mini bar credit and $50 room service credit (one order only so you could have dinner or breakfast in the room but not both. (Single or double occupancy winter only). The package available for the Tuscany Tower for more money which has its own check-in lobby, a bit confusing. Surprisingly low ceilings in the public rooms compared to say Las Vegas. Large rooms, coffee maker, 42 inch flat screen TV, no HBO, $14 a day for wired internet but "free" wi-fi is included in the $10 “resort fee”. Watch out the mini-bar is operated by sensors and if you pick up the Pringles, you bought them (the desk can remove inadvertent charges). Curly light bulbs make reading a problem. Good value. The first upper level of indoor parking is marked player club passes only, just go up a level if you don't want a nasty-gram from security/

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mseward
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We stayed at the Peppermill Feb 5- 8th, The Tuscany Tower, it was the best from the time we checked in. We had a wonderful room with a wonderful view of the pool. The service was outstanding and the Casino is the best in Reno we will be back....we ski Mt.Rose which is very close and got lift tickets and shuttle from the hotel very covenant the people at Mt.Rose are very nice the mountain is beautiful and this was the best vacation ever.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mseward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing