We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just completed a quick trip to the Peppermill Resort with my wife. We stayed in an Imperial Suite and loved it. Rooms were remodeled since my last stay and were tastefully done. The in room spa tub was very relaxing. The three flat screens provided relaxing viewing from the bed, spa and couch. The steam shower was very relaxing. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. I felt the stay was well worth the price.

Room Tip: Go for one of the Imperial suites. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,105 - 7,111 of 10,932 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Overall very clean Hotel and friendly staff. Asked for refrigerator and microwave. They were delivered in a flash. At no extra charge. Housekeeping staff gave extra coffee, sugar and cream.. all you have to do is ask. Just a very nice stay..


Room Tip: Play keno slots....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 270terryq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The spa rooms were wonderful. We reserved in advance so didn't have to pay horrible rates. Wonderful food. Try the French Dip sandwich at the Cafe Milano! The best I've ever had. The slots and poker tournament was fun. We didn't try the pool but it looked great.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

We appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests so thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. We love to hear when our guests have had a positive experience at our resort and I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as your meal at Café Milano.

Our geothermally heated pools are extremely popular among our guests and we frequently receive wonderful comments regarding the exceptional service of our pool staff. I hope that on your next visit, you will be able to spend time by our spectacular pools during your stay.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back at the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Loved staying and playing at the Peppermill Resort; its a wonderful resort second to none in Reno. Highly recommend! Service was always friendly and prompt. Location affords easy access to all areas of Reno. Our room was luxurious with a wonderful view of the mountains and the city. We will definitely be back on a return visit!


Room Tip: The Tuscanny Tower is our favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel has a lot of great features, the best being the pool area. We were there during a busy weekend, but the pools never felt crowded because they have several pools and hot tubs to choose from. The only downside was that it was only open until 10pm. The best bar/lounge is the Terrace Lounge and it’s located just outside the pool area. For dining, Oceano is a great place for sushi and other seafood dishes and Biscotti’s is a great choice for Italian food. The 24 hour diner is a nice option for late night dining and offers a diverse menu.
The location of this hotel could pose a problem for some. It isn’t in the heart of the action in downtown Reno. We had our own car, so this wasn’t a problem for us.

Room Tip: I recommend the Tuscany Tower. If you’re staying in the Peppermill Tower, I recommend asking for a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroubleInReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I visited the Reno Peppermill earlier this week for her 40th birthday. We experienced the same great level of service we have grown accustomed to over the years. We reside very close (in Rocklin, CA) to the Thunder Valley Casino and believe you can't even compare the two resorts. We can be at the Peppermill in less than 2 hours and often never leave the resort once we have arrived. The Peppermill offers a true get-away experience. The Tuscany Tower Suites are all modern and spacious. During the day you can enjoy the two large outdoor pools or venture into the spa where you can get the best treatments and enjoy quiet time at the indoor pool facility. The service at the spa is second to none and is well worth the visit if you are looking to pamper yourself. My wife's girlfriends showed up as a surprise, and while they took care of her and her treatments, I simply hung out at the indoor pool and read a book. The resort also offers many great restaurants and lounges. On this visit we had a fabulous dinner at both Romanza (Italian) and Bimini (steakhouse). Everything we ordered was well prepared and the service was fantastic. We also enjoyed the early evening in the Terrace Lounge. The Terrace Lounge had live entertainment, great appetizers, and a wide assortment of cocktails. They even have over 150 whiskey options to choose from. If you are looking for a getaway the Reno Peppermill is a solid option. For this trip our thanks to Tim in Café Milano, James at front desk, Kelly and Talia at the Terrace Lounge, and Sam at the Spa. The Bimini dinner was very memorable thanks to Alexandra/Blake/Terry. Lastly, a special thanks to Mr. "E". We hope to be back again later this summer with the kids. In closing, take a look at the resort packages on the general Peppermill home page. Whether you are travelling with or without your family you can find a great package. Just make sure you book a room in the Tuscany Tower.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

At this time I have not one poor comment, I have always had good time and
feel safe in the casino and valet parking. The food and service have always
seen good. The heated pool during the winter is great.






  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 62 in Reno
6,843 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 62 in Reno
4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $92 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing