We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rohnert Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Hotel staff was informative and very friendly. Housekeeping did a awesome

Job and provided excellent service! The pool and gym were very resourceful and clean with state of the art equipment . The food and food service was impeccable and the slot machines were available with immediate beverage service

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gomez5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,486
    2,329
    768
    346
    263
See reviews for
2,390
4,195
546
1,462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,953)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We live in Seattle and travel to Reno often to visit family in the Tahoe/Reno/N.CA area. We ALWAYS stay at the Peppermill because the rooms are spacious, the quality of services within the resort are great and they usually have a good deal going.It's conveniently located slightly south of town and out of the slimy heart of Reno...you can get to the nice outdoor mall or hop onto the free way easily. We travel with small children and things seem easy at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. Our team works very hard to ensure that each guest has a relaxing and enjoyable time at our resort and I am very happy to hear that you always have a Five Star experience when you visit. I am also pleased that you received exceptional service from our employees as well.

Thanks again for your excellent feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was attending a convention and was very rushed for time. Check-In was a breeze on Friday afternoon. Everything went smoothly. The room was kept very clean each day. and check out was a snap. The Hotel Staff were very courteous and professional.

Room Tip: Provide map and info about room locations on website. When I travel on business, I pefer to be away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California, Usa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

As usual we had a great time at Peppermill. This was our first stay in the Tuscany Tower rooms, and I found them to be excellent. Quite, modern, clean and a great bed. The bathrooms stood out too. We'll be staying in the Tuscany again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great rooms and usually free for my wife and I. We have always said that we like the Peppermill rooms better than other hotels. Check in this time was very fast and efficient. The first time we went there, check in took almost 30 plus minutes, this time it only took 7 minutes. Much improvement.






  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Overall a nice hotel. Rooms, restaurants, public areas, Arcade and Casino are spotless. Isolated location. Not much to do outside of resort, except a nice walk to a small but beautiful lake.

- Rooms: 2-king suite in Tuscany -their luxury tower-. Not sure why called suite. medium size room- over decorated with too many tables that leaves very little space to walk. Large bathroom but poorly designed. Could have made better use of space.

- Restaurants: Buffett is typical and a good value. Steakhouse is great. Asian Chi had poor service and food not so great.

- Casino: large, great drink service

- Two Pools: Nothing special. lots of children enjoying the heated pool that is open weekdays. 2nd pool is open weekends. (A water slide or family friendly DJ would make it a hit with families with kids.)

- Fitness room and Spa are fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amuzed2death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed at the Peppermill in Reno in a Tuscany suite, it was awesome! Very friendly and clean. Great place to stay. Casino was clean and drinks were flowing! Food was excellent, would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing