We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Peppermill tower is outstanding. Booked rooms through Hotwire for $80 a night sat-sun. Loved it. Room was spacious, decorative, comfortable. Bimini's steakhouse is pricey but an outstanding restaurant. Edge night club is better than most Vegas style clubs

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBOSWAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,462 - 7,468 of 10,887 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

this was our 1st time staying at the Peppermill. Our room had a beautiful view of the pool & the food was awesome. I also just want to say that staff here made my nephew's 21st birthday very special. We had a blast. Thank you again so much & am sure I'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed for four days and three nights and came home relaxed. This is the place that most of the locals that have out of town guests recommend. The service was off the charts. The staff was very helpful and although we were only four hours from home it felt like we were on long vacation. The food in all the restaurants was awesome. The only reason we left the resort was to go see friends in the area,

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great rooms great rates plenty of places to dine and the Spa facilities a must visit. there are plenty of slot machines so there is no waiting. The peppermill is a very large facility so wear comfortable shoes.

Room Tip: Tuscany suites are very nice. I can't speak for other rooms as I only stay at the Tuscany side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Gorgeous place!! Everything was top of the line, the rooms very spacious, the food excellent, the decor luxurious. We are seniors so they had specials for us such as 2 for 1 breakfast and lunch buffets and other small discounts. The free shuttle from the airport came every 30 minutes so we decided to try it and then rent a car daily from the Enterprise car rental at the resort which worked out great. We drove to Lake Tahoe for a day, had lunch and gambled and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Then we visited another casino in Reno but found the gambling at Peppermill was pretty good, much better than we've found in Las Vegas on our last several trips. We'll definately be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tuscany Tower in a King Suite and were extremely pleased with the beautiful room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

What a lovely stay! Everything you could wish for at your fingertips! The bed was huge and comfy! The staff were splendid! We also went to the spa for pampering. The prices were very reasonable. Don't miss happy hour at the Terrace Lounge. The slots did not pay very well, but we didn't care because we loved the luxury!

Room Tip: Peppermill Tower Spa Suite with in - room jaccuzzi was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonaHtheQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed last mar. 5 and i was impressed about everything in this hotel.. I work in a hotel myself and I can say, this place is the best hotel i have stayed with. My fiance and I stayed in the suite with a jacuzzi, it was amazing...Working in a hotel, i check everything first myself especially the room..LOL...people are great and everything is clean...I will definitely come back and would recommend this hotel as one of the nicest hotel ever...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lota1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We love to hear when our guests have had a great experience at our resort, so thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. With your work being in the hospitality industry, we truly value your feedback and are glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Our guests are extremely important to us and we strive to provide a Five Star experience to everyone who visits our property. We have a hardworking team of employees who are dedicated to delivering exceptional service on a daily basis. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and received the outstanding hospitality that we are proud to provide.

Thank you again for your excellent feedback and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
4,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $85 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing