We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond satisfied with our experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Beyond satisfied with our experience.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

From the moment we checked in we were impressed by this place. Friendly and prompt staff, beautiful rooms, convenient dining and activities and just a overall fun atmosphere. We had had the opportunity to stay in the new and beautiful Tuscany Towers and loved it. Our room was amazing with an amazing view. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reynacc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,834
    2,431
    795
    349
    270
See reviews for
2,549
4,383
576
1,517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,070)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our room # 566 has an over view of several pools and statues and is truly lovely . It is in the Peppermill tower area. All the amenities are in the room are wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed spending couple days there. Even the slot machines are interesting and pay fairly well (at least for us). The restaurants are first class and yet reasonably priced. Can't think of anyone who would be disappointed staying at Peppermill, either for a night or for a longer stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank none891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

A clean professional and well managed hotel with a very good casino and good assortment of restaurants. The Peppermill has a reliable shuttle to the airport which takes only about 10 minutes and operates twice per hour.

Room Tip: I always prefer the Tower rooms because they are closer to the Casino, but all are good and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg,Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have stayed in the Tuscany Towers at least 3 times and they are our favorite place to stay. We have stayed in many high end places in Las Vegas, other West coast casinos and several in Europe and Tuscany impresses us the most. The structure and environment, along with the staff, are truly exceptional.

Room Tip: Rosa is a great room attendant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The staff was super helpful, quick and efficent. The room,in the Tuscany Tower, had a Veranda to sit outside and look at the pool... beautiful, clean and all the little things included. The Oceana restaurant = Amazing food. One of my favorites for sure. Thank you!



Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room with a veranda so you can sit outside! So Great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DStone911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Magnificant resort stays of the 5 star ratings. I recomend the Peppermill to everyone visiting Reno. The Bimini has the most tasteful food I have ever had. Done to perfection and tenderness. This comes after 35 years in the meat industry.

Room Tip: Always upgrade to the suite. It's the best value for the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Not the best location in relation to the other casinos. It's about a $12 cab ride to the main part of Virginia St. The resort itself is very nice! Rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable from the carpet to the bedding. If you're lucky enough to go when it's warm, the pool area is great. The Island Buffet had quite a selection of food for a decent price, although there were a few items, like the scrambled eggs that weren't up to par. There is a decent arcade if you have kids. The Edge nightclub in the hotel is off the hook, and so far the best club I've been to in town. Drinks aren't cheap though. The cocktail waitresses throughout the hotel gave wonderful service, quick and efficient. Overall, a fabulous hotel with fabulous staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. We strive to make a Five Star impression on all of our guests and we love to hear when they have had a great experience.

I am pleased to see that during your visit, you were able to take advantage of many of the wonderful amenities that our resort offers. Our pools are extremely popular among our guests and they are geothermally heated for year round enjoyment. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations during your visit. We frequently receive many positive comments regarding the luxurious quality of our rooms and it is great that you had a wonderful dining experience as well.

Our guests are extremely valuable to us and it is important that they receive the best treatment during their stay. I am glad that you received exceptional service from our employees, especially our cocktail waitresses.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back at the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing