We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorate place to play The Peppermill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hayward, California, Usa
2 reviews
“My favorate place to play The Peppermill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The atmosphere is warm and inviting. Numerous restaurants to experience. Beautiful pool. Great sports book. Great discounts at restaurants to the over 55 guests. I consider this my home away from home,

Room Tip: Although the newly remodeled tower rooms are very relaxing and roomy (especially the spa rooms). I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,328
    2,283
    742
    342
    264
See reviews for
2,329
4,105
532
1,412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,895)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

This place is awesome. Comps are unbeatable , compared to California casinos. Use of players card provides lots of generous offers !! Lots of unique items in boutique , and super friendly staff to assist you. Nice variety of different restaurants ,with discounts for seniors (over 55) and accumulated card levels.Tuscany rooms are gorgeous , lots of marble and Italian themed décor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valleygirl691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, California, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I really enjoy my stay at this hotel , very clean rooms, elegant furniture and TV's. what I enjoy the most was the Gym , the have a regular sauna, steam sauna and the Jacuzzi or spa next to the pool was excellent, I really felt relax and comfortable. The only inconvenience I had was when I rented a movie, I couldn't see it well , because of the cable or connection, (got rein verse) but other than that was excellent.

Room Tip: Of course. Housekeeper was excellent and honest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The staff and employees were knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Several, primarily from Housekeeping and Engineering, helped me in a bad situation--way above and beyond the call of duty: Alex, in Engineering; Adelmo (from Guatemala), in Housekeeping and Environmental Services; and Heriberto (from Guadalajara, MX), also from Housekeeping and Environment. There was one other man from Housekeeping, whose name I forgot. He was the first one to arrive on the scene, and did perhaps the most unpleasant part of the work. I hope he knows I am thanking him again.

Green Features: TOO environmentally friendly. Like all hotels, they had terribly dim lighting. No worse than comparable hotels though.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I travel to Reno once or twice a year and have stayed at the various high-end hotels over the years. The Peppermill is by far the very best and we won't stay anyplace else.

Nice rooms, big casino, good range of restaurants, fantastic spa and workout facility. The location is only a few minutes from the airport and the freeway so getting around is easy.

It's really a destination property which does mean that a few families will show up. The kids will like the pool and video gameroom.

We highly recommend this resort ... If you have never been there yet, you are missing out!

Room Tip: The rooms with a jacuzzi are nice for couples (we've tried twice). A bit pricey however. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

If you don't mind a long hallway walk to your room, the Peppermill will give you a great room at a bargain cost--just overlook the gaudy decor. The service in the cafe/buffet is quick & friendly. Meals were average quality but generous in size and the $2.99 breakfast is a steal. BTW: tobacco smoke smell was not a problem in the room, and I am quite sensitive about that.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geebetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa, California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have been going to the Peppermill for a couple of years and so enjoy our stay each time. Their Tower Rooms and Tuscany rooms are so nice and comfortable. We've ate in several of their restaurants and have enjoyed the food and service in each. I've been to the spa once and was very very impressed. I highly recommmend.

Room Tip: The Tuscany Suits are the most romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 166MarilynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing