We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Peppermill was chosen for me because I was attending a conference. I've got to say I was pleasantly surprised by more than a few things. The cost of a cab for the trip between the airport and hotel was a smidgen over $11 before tip. The conference rooms are centrally located, which makes them easy to find and easy to navigate between sessions. The food served was good, warm, and plentiful, and the waitstaff was courteous and conscientious.

If you want a true non-smoking room, ask for one in the West Wing. It's a stand-alone small 3-story building which I was told has always been exclusively non-smoking. It is a long walk to get there (not kidding) and the last 30 yards or so are outside (covered above but can be chilly!) and totally worth it for the clean air and quiet accommodations inside. The rooms in the West Wing are all updated, too. Shout out to Jerome at the front desk who hooked me up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,050 - 8,056 of 10,932 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Best place in Reno to stay and play. The entire staff is very friendly and courteous. The resaurants all great with many venues to choose from. I have taken my grandchildren there on several occasions and they enjoy the pools and the arcade. I feel safe letting them go off to swim or use the arcade as the staff are very watchful of the children.

Room Tip: I like to look out over the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The Peppermill has the best Race and Sportsbook and run the best in Reno. The Rooms are always great, Food is really good except the Cafe is the biggest ripoff. Small portion and expensive. I have ate in every restaurant, with the Steakhouse is the best. If you get a chance go to Sparks and there Sister Casino and eat at that Steak House the best in town and about half the price. Sometimes there Slot employees are rude, but I understand most of them can't speak English and get upset at you.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzz501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Peppermill Hotel and Spa Resort in Reno, NV. If we had a puzzled look on our faces, a resort employee would ask if they could help. Everyone was smiling, happy and courteous. Even had great conversations with the lifeguard pool "kids" regarding the birds/hawks that hung out in the area. But once we got home we realized we had left a pair of expensive boots in the room. After filing out a lost report on the hotel's web page, within a matter of seconds we received a notification that we would hear back within five business days. To our happy surprise we heard back, the very next day, from Marty Babione, the lost and found manager saying that they had the boots and were shipping them to us. To our surprise the Peppermill would cover the cost of shipping. Again, this is just an example of the stellar service we received. YES, we would stay there again and again.

Room Tip: If using the pool or hot tub, pack beach cover up as you will be walking through the hotel conventi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cko3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Left bags with the bell staff, parked, checked in, called for bags and we were in. No fuss, no bother. All food ands drink service was excellent. We always enjoy our visit and try and make it once a month. The Tuscany rooms are great - spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I feel that this is one of the best spa's that I have ever enjoyed. I would like to bring my grown daughter to your spa and spend the entire day enjoying your facility. I really enjoyed the massage bed, music and the shower after the Paradise Scrub, one of my favorites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We hadn't been to Reno in quite a few years but as always our one night stay at the Peppermill was awesome. Would definitely stay again when traveling to Reno. A lot had changed since we were last there but in no time we learned are way around the casino.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 62 in Reno
6,844 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 62 in Reno
4,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $90 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing