We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Excellent stay which we we treated very well. All the staff were very professional and friendly.they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The service was top notch and would recommend the pepper mill to everyone.


Room Tip: We stayed in the jaquzzi room and was very pleased with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. We are extremely proud of the quality of our entire property and believe that we have the friendliest employees in Reno working on our team.

Our guests are our top priority and it is very important to us that they receive only the best treatment during their visit. I am very glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience and felt completely welcomed while you were here. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our leadership team and make sure that our outstanding employees are recognized for their exceptional service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you back at the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,126 - 8,132 of 10,888 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms were a bit on the old side but the service and the restaurants were tops! Not one complaint from start to finish and a very good price for what we received! We were out for the Air Races and it was refreshing to come back to a place that had everything on site that we needed!


Room Tip: Get newer sheets, covers and pillows. I have had better at Hilton Gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Beautiful, warm pool, friendly staff, great happy hour menus. Apart from swimming, not a lot to do for a family, but a great place to have fun without kids.
The kids loved the pool and hot tub.
My husband and I had an evening out and enjoyed the happy hour menu.

Room Tip: Nice clean large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. Our guests are extremely valuable to us and we appreciate the feedback.

I am glad to see that you and your family had a wonderful experience during your visit. It is great to hear that you received excellent service from our outstanding employees and had the opportunity to enjoy our happy hour as well. We work hard to make our resort as family friendly as possible so I am happy that your children had fun at our beautiful pools. I hope that they were able to spend some time in Arcade Xtreme or try our delicious house-made gelato while they were here.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Always stay at the Peppermill. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We stayed in a Tuscany
tower suite, which had a large bath with jetted tub and seperate walk in shower, 20" TV in bath. The living area had ample seating for four people and a large HD flat screen TV The food is excellent in any venue. The help is always cheerful and helpful. We had a great time and will return soon.


Room Tip: Tuscany Tower rooms are more spacious with more seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My family and I went to the Peppermill Casino for hot august nights the casino stay was awesome until we got home in the bay area. That's when we discovered we had left some of our stuff in the closet in the room. A Bose sound dock that cost 500 dollars and 5 pairs of shoes. I called peppermill lost and found and talked to Marty Babione who informed us that some items where found in the room, he walked me through the lost and found claim form he was very professional and very helpful and
packaged and mailed my items in one day. I just wanted to let management and cleaning lady's that I appreciate the honesty that was given to my family to get our items back to us. Thanks again to Marty Babione and the peppermill casino. AAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++

Room Tip: none perfect rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Peppermill is definatly one of my favoriate destinations. The change of scenery is more than just a casino, it's a trip to Tuscany. The food is spectacular, and the table games are fun and afforadable. If you get a chance, spend the day in the indoor spa, and relax! It's truly and awesome Reno Casino!

Room Tip: The Tuscany Tower is great for families with children, due to the pool location. Couples should tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bajajul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the Tuscany Tower, and would definitely recommend staying here. The facility was beautiful and clean, with good gambling, really nice rooms, a good buffet, and a good cafe. The non smoking gambling section was a real plus for us. They had lots of air purifiers around to help with the smoke, which seemed to help.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Tuscany Tower since it's the newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
4,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $93 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing