We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This should be everyones go to place in Reno.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed at the Peppermill for years and enjoy the hotel and spa The food is outstanding the service is exceptional. My choice was recently confirmed when I left 4 shirts in my room when I checked out. The lost and found officer Marty Babione tracked my shirts down nearly a month later and sent them to me at no charge. That in my opinion is exceptional service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaycee134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,199 - 8,205 of 10,885 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

I love this place, what fun. nice rooms, free drinks, even if I lose money, they may make it a fun intertainment value. love the gaudy, would not want to live in it, but makes it fun for a get away. the coffee shop is an upscale Dennys with a nice menu, but don't go for anything ethnic. stick with american stables. the chi (chinese) is very good but a little pricey for chinese food. I don't like italian or buffet type stuff so did not go there. did not go to the steak house, no piece of meat in the world is worth that price. but still a fun get away, and will go back as often as i can.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yesbyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We've stayed in Reno before, but never at the Peppermill, which is not downtown. We saw it while driving to the airport on our last visit and decided to try it. What a pleasant surprise! The rooms are very nice, quiet, well-appointed. Wifi is easy to get on. There are many restaurants in the property and a beautiful pool area. Food was about average and the coffee was awful, but there is a coffee shop where you can get better java. Gambling was good--generous slots. We'll stay there next time we go, for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I'm not a gambler but stayed at the Peppermill while in Reno on business. The room in Tuscany Tower was well appointed and I especially liked the dual shower heads in the walk in shower. I like being able to have a selection of restaurants without having to leave the property. It's close to the airport which makes getting out of town easy as well. Nice change of pace for a road warrior. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLN53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our standard tower room was beautiful, the décor is classic white and gold, kind of reminded me of Caesar's palace. Very elegant. The pool areas were beautiful with multiple pools and hot tubs. The restaurants and nightclub were very nicely decorated as well. Staff was pretty helpful. However we had to call on a refrigerator for our room 3 times over several hours, but it was provided without an extra charge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been faithfully staying at Peppermill Casino & Resort during my annual and bi-annual trips to the Reno area for the past decade. It is my opinion that this is the best resort in terms of cleanliness, quality of customer service, dining and gaming options and amenities in the entire Reno/Sparks/Carson City area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. We are pleased to consider you a loyal guest and it is great to hear that you remain faithful in your visits.

We are extremely proud of the quality of our property and believe that our exceptional service is unlike anywhere else. Our team does a wonderful job at maintaining the cleanliness of the entire property and our hope is that all of our guests feel completely welcomed and relaxed during their visit.

Many guests love the convenience of having ten different dining options available to them within the facility and our Executive Chef does an outstanding job in creating delicious items for each restaurant. I am glad to see that you think so highly of the Peppermill, because we do as well!

Thank you again for your excellent feedback and we look forward to having you back at the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a Spa Room. The room had a jacuzzi in the living room! It was great! There is so much to do and so many things to occupy your time with. The Gelato is amazing! The gym is great. The only thing I would have chaged would be that the ceilings would be higher in the center of the casino, and it's too dark for my liking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walliworld24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
3,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $93 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing