We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italy right in the middle of the desert!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Italy right in the middle of the desert!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Gorgeous hotel with Tuscany influence, rooms comfortable as well as pretty. Staff very helpful and friendly. The property is very large and somewhat difficult to navigate until you actually walk around. Plan to take some time to get from your room to the convention center. Overall, great property and excellent food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrystalH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,486
    2,329
    768
    346
    263
See reviews for
2,390
4,195
546
1,462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,953)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
257 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

In a city where many of the casino hotels look a bit tired, the Peppermill really shines. We stayed in the Tuscany Tower in a King Suite for 3 nights Our suite was really large and comfortable and the decor was lovely. The suite had a king sized bed which was ultra comfy, a sitting area with a pull out couch, chairs and tv; in fact, there were 3 tvs in the suite, including one in the bathroom. The bathroom was very large with a wonderful shower that had two shower heads. The commode was in a closed off area of the bathroom and opposite the double sinks was a large whirlpool tub,. The bathroom was all marble and had nice quality products and plenty of big fluffy towels. I found the pillows to be a bit to puffy, but not enough to cause a loss of sleep. The hotel has wonderful restaurants and the menus overlap from one restaurant to the other, which we really liked. When we were unable to get into the Asian restaurant, we found many of the same things on the menu in one of the other restaurants. Although we didn't use the pool, the area was large and had two very large pools. It looked very resorty. The casino was fairly large and not too smokey- there is a non-smoking area with a fair number of slot machines. Amazingly, the elevators were very quick. Check in is a bit confusing because of the three different areas of the hotel, but there is signage directing you where to go. There is complimentary wi-fi, valet parking and shuttle service to the airport which is close by. We will definitely return to the Peppermill if we return to Reno.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geonannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Peppermill. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent visit. We take great pride in our leadership team and the incredible service they deliver on a daily basis.

I am glad that you had a great experience staying in our Tuscany Tower and appreciated all the beautiful features. Many of our guests rave about the luxurious décor of the rooms and the wonderful amenities that are offered. I am happy to see that you had the opportunity to dine at our award winning restaurants during your visit. Our Chef has a background of over 40 years experience in the food industry, and he does a great job at creating very unique and exceptional dining items for our guests to enjoy.

From your profile I can tell that you are an avid traveler and we greatly appreciate honest feedback from seasoned explorers like yourself. Our guests are our top priority and it pleases me to hear that your visit exceeded your expectations.

Thanks again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you back at the Peppermill in the near future.


Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family and I had a very good 3 night stay at the Peppermill. We frequent the Reno/Sparks area several times per year and have stayed at all the other Hotels Resort Casinos in the area and the Peppermill is hands down the best establishment. The Tuscany Suites are awesome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheral W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corte Madera, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Wonderful place. Beautiful, fun, comfortable. Everyone in the family loved it.
I liked the pool area - we met interesting families. Everything was clean and attractive. Children were entertained and enjoyed meeting other youngsters.
The place is really a resort not just recreation for adults.





  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great place. Lots of fun. The room was very quite at night and the elevator was very quick. Good tv also but no schedule of programs.

Peppermill is convientlylocated and easy to get to from the airport. Great shuttle service which ran on time. lovely pool and lots of room to relax.
























Room Tip: Non smoking-Very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralf538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We got a great deal through Costco and was able to use the vouchers back to back. We stayed in a Tuscany Tower King Suite. The rooms were nicely decorated. Loved the Whirlpool tub and the art channels on the TV that play 10-15 second clips of video of scenic locations around the world.

We ate at almost every restaurant. The food was good in every restaurant. After awhile though it seemed that it was all coming from the same kitchen. I guess that may seem obvious. Rented a cabana for the afternoon, got great service from the staff at the pool and made good use of their gym. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

We found the staff from front desk to valet to be more than helpful. We asked for a refrigerator and microwave and both were promptly provided by housekeeping. The only thing we ran into that could use some improvement was the waiters/waitresses sometimes could be hit or miss. Not bad service per se just not always the most personable.

The slots are tight, although it could have been just my bad luck, I did see other people winning.

We will be back. Loved the tub and the fact that you don't really need to leave this resort.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tuscany Tower on a higher floor. Pool view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent trip to the Peppermill. We take great pride in our property and the service levels that our team delivers. Our guest feedback helps us to continually improve and excel so that all of our guests can have positive experiences like yours.

I am glad that you enjoyed staying in our luxurious Tuscany Tower. It is very popular among our guests and we receive rave reviews regarding the quality of the décor and amenities offered. It is great to see that you were able to dine in most of our award winning restaurants. Our Chef works hard to create different items that are unique in taste and flavor for our ten dining outlets. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities that the Peppermill has to offer. The beautiful pools are a favorite with guests and reserving a cabana elevates the enjoyment even more.

I will be sure to pass along your comments to our leadership team. They will be happy to hear that their efforts are recognized. Thanks again for your excellent feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Executive Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a wonderful Hotel and Casino the stay and play. My husband and I stayed there 4 times and each time the rooms are immaculately clean. Be sure to stay in one of suites with the huge bath tub and the flat screen TV or a spa suite. So relaxing to watch the morning news, soaking in a huge tub with air jets. It's even self cleaning! All of their room rate are very affordable and the quality can't be beat!
The casino is lively and and very upbeat. You name it and they've got plenty of your favorite games. The restaurants are all excellent with a huge variety of all types of food you could imagine. Try it, I promise you'll like it too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rulona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing