We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Peppermill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Peppermill. Our room was comfortable and furnished so nice. Very warm and romantic. Next visit we choose to overlook the pool or the mountains instead of the city. We liked the Hot August nights venue. Cafe Milano was excellent, efficient and fast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 850anitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,400 - 8,406 of 10,889 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a great time except for loosing... The room was beautiful and the view spectacular. No room service was used but we enjoyed the dining at the in house resturants. I would return anytime. Thanks! Well, I guess I'll have to do a little more typing in order for this review to move on.


  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank werrvn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I WILL VISIT EVERY CHANCE I GET!!! Great location, good rate - nice place. Parked free - rooms very clean nice room layout. Great slot machine areas. I would definitely stay there again if I get a good rate - no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Left my cell phone charger when checking out. Sent an email (available from their web site) to Marty Babione and it is in the mail to me at their expense. Good customer service in my opinion. Rooms are fabulous and service good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1sumlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

As a Vegas regular accustomed to nice hotels, this was a bit out of an unknown but Pepperrmill is top quality experience. If you have doubts about where to stay in Reno, just relax and stay here. We were in the Tuscany Tower and have nothing bad to say. That's unusual.
Casino seemed to play fairly and service was very good.
Even the buffet was well worth the money.
Go and enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atnib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just a quick 2 day getaway and loved it had not been in probably 8 years and my what a difference. We stayed in the Tuscany tower and had a veranda room on the first floor. Room was beautiful!!!! Food was great.... gambling was so so did not win much. Pool was nice but very


Crowded maybe you could have an adults only time at the end of the day. Way to many kids. Would return again for another getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

It was a very nice 2 days stay in the Peppermill hotel-casino. I organize this trip for my mother, and she was absolutely amazed with everything.
The all people are very nice, professional, and ready to help. We left the hotel August1, 2013 and left our jackets in the room closet. The lost & found worker Marty Babione responded right away after I filed request for lost jackets on-line. I just filed it yesterday, and got response today that our jackets have been sent to us today. The hotel also paid the shipping expenses for us.

Thank you, Marty

Room Tip: Non smoking floor on higher floor, close to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
4,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $93 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing