We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Reno, NV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Reno, NV”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I travel to Reno quite a bit for work. The Peppermill is where I perfer to stay. After a long day of work you don't want to have to leave the hotel to get something to eat or exercise. They have a great exercise room with lots of equipment. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from. Also the staff is very helpful and courteous, Maddie at the front desk was a great example of this. The Peppermill is not your prototypical hotel it is a resort amongst motels.

Room Tip: It is a longer walk, but the Tuscany rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith7688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,820
    2,430
    794
    349
    270
See reviews for
2,546
4,375
576
1,515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,070)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I've visited Reno a couple of other times and stayed in the downtown area, but on this trip stayed at Peppermill. I don't want to ever stay anywhere else. I paid the minimal upgrade fee to stay in the Tuscany Tower and it was so worth it. The huge bathroom with the jetted tub and dual head showers was awesome. Rooms were comfortable and very clean -- as a matter of fact, when I got back from breakfast, the room was already cleaned and refreshed. Very good service.

The Spa Toscana is an outstanding facility. On this trip, I booked a massage and got a very good service. I was able to take advantage of the pool and hot tub that is available just for spa visitors or hotel guests. I had the place to myself. Amazing!

Restaurants are good at this hotel as well. Breakfast buffet is quite good, and we had a great meal at the steakhouse. Fun place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise, and definitely request the Tuscany Tower. It's worth the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gms9855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Peppermill. We are glad you were able to experience our property. We are very proud of our room product especially the Tuscany Tower. Also, it is great to hear you enjoyed our Spa Toscana. As you noted, it is such a relaxing environment. The Caldarium which features our indoor pool and sun deck is a favorite amenity of our guests.

Thank you again for your excellent feedback and hope you can join us again at the Peppermill in the near future.

Scott Evans
Director of Service Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wonderful from the valet in. I love the Tuscan tower, rooms are beautiful and bathrooms are huge.but the best overall thing about the Peppermill are the people who all seem to want to enhance the guest experience.

Green Features: This hotel is going green! Water conservation and led bulbs...great!
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisallkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Peppermill with some friends, one of whom forgot her tablet computer charger in her room. I sent an email to the Lost and Found office, and Marty Babione was wonderful in promptly finding the charger and sending it to me via priority mail. My mom and I visit the Peppermill pretty regularly, and we have always enjoyed good service, but I was really impressed this time by the prompt and thoughtful service by Marty in Lost and Found.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

There was an issue with my room and the level of customer service was so disappointing. With all the great reviews I expected more from them. They were rude and unhelpful and ruined the experience of my stay. I will not return

Helpful?
4 Thank Iwillrockout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Love staying here, always impressed by the level of customer service here. I jumped in the check in line s d a bellman said " if you have a reservation you can use our check in kiosk and forget the line" what an awesome tool I was checked in and on the way to my room in less than a minute. Of course when I got to my room it was amazing, the Tuscan Tower is GORGEOUS! The bathroom is bigger than my bedroom at home ! Love the marble and jetted tub. I can say enough about the Peppermill I love the food, the pool, the spa, my room. But mostly the great people who work here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I only stay at Peppermill everytime I come up to Reno. The VIP check-in process is amazing great and fast, especially with Ka who is wonderfully nice and totally dedecated to her work. Great job!
The room is clean and nice. Even better when you stay in the Tuscany tower. The rooms in the Tuscany Tower is a bit farther from main casino. There are plenty of restaurants within the casino/hotel, such as sushi, Chinese, sandwich, buffet, and many more. The prices tend to be a bit high compare to outside restaurants. Great discounts on food if you are 55 and over, such as 2 for 1 buffet deal.
Plenty of slots and table games to choose from. I feel safe and comfortable in this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bronson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing