We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Peppermill Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Troy, Ohio, Usa
2 reviews
“Peppermill Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I would highly recommend the Peppermill Casino & Resort. My wife and I stayed there for a business convention recently and found it to be far superior to any other casino / resort that we have stayed at in the Reno area. We have traveled to Reno many times for bowling tournaments, and I would definitely stay at the Peppermill from now on. The entire Peppermill experience was fantastic!!!

Room Tip: Our Tuscany tower suite was beautiful. My wife loved the large European style whirlpool tub and hug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,797
    2,116
    694
    323
    259
See reviews for
2,171
3,776
482
1,273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,706)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Peppermill a couple of times before this visit. We have always been pleased with the staff and the hotel. Our room was clean and the cleaning staff is very friendly.
There are plenty of options to chose for dining. Romanza is an excellent restaurant. The New York deli has very good food.
The pool area is easy to get to and there are plenty of pool chairs. While we were there, the upperdeck was closed off, but we still didn't have any problems enjoying the pool area. A little more crowded, but not too bad.
The resort is conveniently located. There is bus that runs accross the street from the hotel. The rate to go downtown is $2 ($1 for seniors). If you want to rent a car, it is a short trip to Virginia City, NV Lake Tahoe and Carson City are also nearby.
We would recommend the Peppermill Casino and Resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daytonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Overall the Pepermill is a great place to hold a convention, or just stay will visiting the Reno area. Restaurants are some of the best in town. The only thing negative to say would be the smoke in the casino areas especially where the ceiling is lower. But for a convention there is a way to avoid that area if wanted.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Peppermill very much. Sure, there were a couple setbacks, but good things far exceeded them. The room this time was great. If I had to make a gripe I would say, the price of drinking water. Our intentions are to do a repeat next year...all of us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

If value is what you are looking for then this is it! Very reasonably priced hotel, although somewhat dated decor. The beds are very comfortable and amenities like free wi-fi and shuttle service to the airport is a plus. Large, spacious rooms but again the "tuscany" theme is a bit cheesy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickLee0288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, O
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We happened to be in Reno on business and stayed at the Peppermill rather than drive 5 hours home. We dined at the Bimini Steakhouse. We were tired, it was late, we were a little cranky. The experience was PERFECT. Not just good, not even just excellent, but perfect. The staff was attentive, helpful, friendly yet not intrusive. The atmosphere was relaxing and calm. Each item was delightful in presentation, flavor, quantity even the serving pieces were so well coordinated it gave pleasure just to see and use. The only problem was overeating. We are a multi-handicapped family and the experience was so relaxing and healing we stayed another night. The swimming pool arrangements is fun, warm and fantastic. There is a heated pool, a smaller pool with "rain", and a hot tub on the lower level, and a larger pool we did not experience. The swimming access is easy from the rooms, you don't have to troop through the lobby or walk a million miles to enjoy the pool. You step inside the building and into the elavators and up to your room.

The rooms are delightful, well appointed, television is multifunctional and easy for even me to use. Every employee was happy and helpful and made you feel important and well cared for.

The casino is a delight. I hate the noise and the flash and the smell of most casinos. The lights and banging slots bother me. The Peppermill is different. It has all the splash and noise, but the lights do not irritate, the clang of the slots is not intrusive, you do not smell or see smoke. It is comfortable to be there and it is elegant where other casinos seem desperate. The gaming tables are very comfortable.

The Spa is the most amazing experience too wonderful to describe. Be certain to take the time to take a tour and investigate what you can do there. If you need pampering, even just a little, this is the place to go.

Room service was delicious, prompt and wonderful. All phone contacts knew my name and spoke to me as a good, caring friend. As we left, the valet mentioned that he remembered I had been there three years earlier. Really a nice touch on his part.

We went for one night, stayed three and hated to leave.

If you need R&R this is the place.

Room Tip: Take time to investigate all that is available. This isn't just two double beds and a bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

The accommodations are excellent weather your in a regular room or a suite. Love the orange scented shampoo and conditioner provided. Also the 3d moving art pictures in the room and casino are awesome. Great service from the cocktail servers. Enjoyed all the restaurants top notch food. The pool and spa are very nice. I have been here at least 6 visits over the years. I will be back again next year add well.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itslimetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Green Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing