We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic all the way around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great food wonderful surroundings fan tastic room. Willbe our only choice from now on had the most wonderful time and would definitely come back
This hotel is top class all the way we were treated very well And I would love to come back soon



Room Tip: Great room and beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,788 - 8,794 of 10,918 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed at the Peppermill Casino many many times over the past 20+ years and have never had a bad experience. The gaming is as good there as you will find anywhere.. The dining is fantastic in all the restaurants and I have eaten in all of them at onetime or another but I must say that the Bimini Steak house is my favorite.. The Tuscany rooms are the best accommodations you are likely to find anywhere and the Peppermill tower rooms are better than any Sheraton, especially if you upgrade to one of the tower suites.. The staff is superb.. I am not an employee of the Peppermill nor do I have any friends or relatives that work for the, its just a great place to stay and I go back as often as I can..

Room Tip: The only complaint I have, and it's not so much the Peppermills fault but that of inconsiderate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My daughter and I were here for her volleyball tournament at the Reno-Sparks Convention Center. When we left, we forgot my daughter's backpack, full of crucial homework stuff. Marty, the lost-and-found guy, had it shipped it out to us by Fed Ex the next day, and wouldn't even let me pay for the shipping. Crisis averted, thanks to some extra-hands-on service from a guy who cared. I will totally use this hotel if I have to go to Reno again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed on the Wine and Dine package. $100 dinner credit. $50 bottle of wine credit. $50 breakfast credit. One night in a suite. All for only $219! The room was awesome! The food was awesome! The gambling was awesome! We had such a great time! Get the lobster mashed potatoes at Bimini!!!

Room Tip: New Tuscany Tower Suite is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Peppermill has amazing rooms, amenities and service. From the front desk, to the room ambassador - everyone was so nice. It is my favorite place to stay when I'm in Reno - and I'm there monthly! On my recent visit, I forgot my phone charger in my room. I filled out an online lost form and had a found response within an hour from Marty Babione. Not only are they sending it to me, but they are covering the shipping! Yet again, why its my fave!

Room Tip: The Tuscan Suites are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We left a Tommy Bahama shirt in the closet at the Peppermill - I called Security (who actually called back within 15 minutes) He told me to contact Marty Bablone in lost and found - they are mailing the shirt and paying for postage.
The Customer Service at the Peppermill is Excellent - there was a long line but it moved quicky - check in desk, house keeping, rewards center etc all great - I played at the slot tournament and didn't win a thing - but it was fun and they gave everyone a Peppermill Apron - they had a great Awards ceremony and gave a lot of great gifts away - maybe next time!!!
Michele C.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I sat at a able while my children played games for about an hour. My 8 yr old came to me after exchanging his tickets with teary eyes. The staff misunderstood him and gave him several hundred tickets worth of sour candy and he only wanted 5 pieces and a larger prize.. He told her he didn't want that much and she said, too late because she already processed the transaction. I immediately returned to the counter, sure it would be an easy fix. Absolutely not, the girl said no refunds even if it was a misunderstanding. The manager also said no. I was dismayed. The clerk misunderstood an 8 year old and would not take responsibility for it, backed by management. Mess with my kids and this lioness will never return. Players cards were shredded by myself and husband, as well as kids arcade memberships. There are plenty of other great choices in Reno. The largest is not always the best. No comment of the rest of the stay due to this situation.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lv2BTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_Peppermill, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. First, I want to apologize on behalf of our organization for the incident in our Arcade. As a father, I understand how upsetting the situation was for you and your son. Our policy is that we would gladly accept returns at our redemption counter. Unfortunately, it looks like we had a breakdown in our process. I have discussed the situation at length with our Arcade Manager and Hotel Director who ultimately oversees the Arcade.

Additionally, I sent you an email to see if I could get speak with you to get more information so I can investigate further. I look forward to personally discussing the situation with you. Once again, our sincere apologies to you and your son for our service breakdown.

Scott Evans
Director of Service Excellence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Reno Hotel & Casino
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 64 in Reno
4,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $93 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing