We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful 4-day Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful 4-day Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

We came from L.A. to handle getting an elderly relative into a nursing home, so we were stressed. The pretty rooms with nice extras, comfy beds and courteous service at every contact point made our bad situation better. Enjoyed two good meals at the Oceana restaurant (long walk through the smoky casino--choke/arrgghh) and we recommend the cappuccino & pastry bar near check-in. To top it off, service rep Marty Babione responded to our online report of a lost item immediately, and the hotel shipped it back to us without charge. Nice touch. We will stay here again when visiting our relative.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,796
    2,116
    694
    323
    259
See reviews for
2,171
3,775
482
1,273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,706)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is my home away from home! I always get treated with respect and kindness. Love the variety of restaurants and the friendly employees! Especially my casino host, Maggie Scott! I have always enjoyed the Peppermill - been staying there for over 20 years. Even when my gambling luck is not so good, enjoy everything else the Peppermill has to offer!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
Green Features: The VIP lounge and employees are the friendliest and the best!
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here mid April in a Tuscan Suite, overall I was impressed with the style an comfort of my suite, had a great view over the pool and the best sleep thanks to the 5 star bed! The hotel / casino is has multiple dining options and the quality of food is top rate. I would have no hesitation recommending The Peppermill to friends.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, for a few extra dollars you get a MUCH better room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ularu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We recently relocated to Reno and needed a place to stay for 2 weeks before our new home would be ready. This hotel was a great place for multiple days, even for non-gamblers. The rooms are large and well furnished with a wide selection of TV channels. They have 2 channels that only have calming videos and sound of places around the world- very relaxing. Most of the staff was very gracious. Rooms were cleaned quickly and thoroughly. There are lots of places to walk inside that are smoke free. We found comfy sofas outside several ballrooms when we wanted a quiet place to use our laptops. There are several restaurant choices and price ranges. You can grab a muffin or yogurt for a quick breakfast, or enjoy a huge meal in an restaurant. Check the hours though - not everything is open everyday. Valet attendants were great every day.

Only major complaint I have is we had to move out of one room into a different building over the weekend for a better rate. The request to stay in our room was declined by the front desk supervisor. It was a silly decision to make the hotel less than $100 off customers that spent over $1,000 while we were there. I understand higher rates on busy times such as weekend, but the way the request was handled and denied was not what one expects from a 4 or 5 star hotel. Maddie at the front desk was polite and helped with the details of relocating; too bad she was not empowered to provide exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We always stayed at this hotel when we went to Reno for our mini vacation. The only thing you have to make sure when you reserve double king size beds room, you have to reconfirm and check in the day before to secure your room. I had experience they didn't save the room for me when I checked in late. Besides that everything is great there.

Room Tip: Try to reconfirm your room before you arrived.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unaki72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

tried to book a room over the hotel webpage, selected a smoker room, after sending my creditcard details connection was interupted. booked then same room over bookings.com, at checkin i was told it is now a non smoker room and i had to pay additional 30us$ for getting a smoker room. beside that hotel was ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vienna1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for us. We are glad that you chose us as your resort of choice while visiting Reno. We’re sorry that there were complications on getting your room preference booked on line. It does sound as if the internet connection being lost may have affected how your room became booked.

Being a casino resort we do offer many varying levels of smoking optional room types. These room choices range from standard deluxe rooms all the way up to our Palace Suites in our Tuscany Tower. Based on availability we can most often offer our smoking guests their choice of these room types, however, if the standard room types are booked the upgrades do become one of your options.

We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hopefully on your next visit from beautiful Vienna we will have a perfect room set up for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place has a great pool area. Probably the best in Reno and open year round.

For gambling, it has something for everyone.

The inside of the rooms in all areas of the hotel are nice.

During Hot August Nights, this place has a great car display and entertainment during the entire event.

I love the theme bars at the Peppermill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Green Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing