We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice place but the second hand smoke may take a few years off your life!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Other than the incredible thick smoke, throughout the casino, this is a very nice resort. Huge casino, many restaurants, heated pool, large gym, and free valet parking! You could easily hang out here without leaving. However, we walked downtown one evening. It was about a mile so no big deal. We also walked down to the Atlantis. However, the Peppermill has it all. It is a huge resort. We were in the west wing which was de-tached from the main hotel and not real luxurious. However, the housekeeper was friendly and cleaned it up nice. I would probably stay in one of the towers directly over the casino next time. We ate breakfast at Cafe Milano two mornings and it was very good. We had dinner at a steakhouse across the street (I can't recall the name) and it was very good. Also, great Irish pub down near the Atlantis; maybe 1/2 mile down the street. Overall nice destination for a guy's weekend!

Room Tip: West tower is not great.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodgerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,789)
There are newer reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,922 - 8,928 of 10,789 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

What a great getaway! My husband and I needed to get away from the kids and reconnect, a full day in the Spa, great dining, and fun in the Casino was just want we needed. It felt like we were on a second honeymoon. The Peppermill has it all, we didn't leave the resort once! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Paid over $2000 for a week in a suite and it was a smoking suite, i asked to be moved and was told they had nothing else available at the time and would move us when they could... do you think that happened, NO. What a disgrace and we had to listen to the guy in the next room coughing all night. Really disappointed since I am from Reno and was looking forward to staying here. Never again and will never recommend to anyone I know.

Also noted the mold build up in the shower that the manager didnt seem to be very interested in. Was scared to hop in the jacuzzi and see what lived in it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for posting a review for us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are certainly very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. We have rooms designated as smoking as well as non-smoking and we try very hard every night to get our guests into their room of preference. There are times that, due to our high occupancy, these requests cannot be granted but we do everything we can to switch rooms when they become available.

We have very stringent cleaning protocols in all of our guest rooms. We not only clean but we inspect our rooms everyday to make sure everything is disinfected and cleaned to specifications including a very detailed deep cleaning of all of our Jacuzzi’s that includes a full flush of all of the jets and pipes. We’re sorry that it appeared your room was not in our typical perfect condition.

We do hope that someday you will come back and give us another opportunity to give you a 5 Star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Received a free coupon from another gambling establishment for a 3 day stay. When I opened the door to the suite my jaw dropped, absolutely gorgeous, floor to ceiling windows and huge suite and the decor was to die for.
The room was spotless. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
If you have the extra $$ go to the champagne brunch at Biscottis. The food was amazing...

All in all a wonderful stay. We will be back........

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicki047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I traveled to Reno for the USBC Championships for the first time, and stayed at the Peppermill with friends who had stayed there before. The hotel itself was as good or better than expected, with nice clean rooms and very good restaurants. What I could not believe was the fact that with the thousands of bowlers coming to town for both the open championships as well as the womens championships, there was no shuttle service to the bowling stadium. All of the hotels downtown were offering shuttle service even when it was only 2 blocks away. The hotels downtown are far from the quality of the Peppermill, but adding on 30$ or more a day for transportation back and forth to the stadium is only driving the bowlers to stay downtown. In my opinion, a shuttle to the stadium even every couple of hours would easily pay for itself in the amount of guests you would gain in doing so. I plan on returning for next years tournament, but will consider staying elsewhere if forced to pay for cabs twice a day. Tom Polhemus Chatfield MN tpolhemuscmt@

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed in May. Stayed two nights on a business trip. Was upgraded to a suite for some reason and didn't argue. This review might be a bit jaded because of the room I stayed in ( any room with a phone by the toilet and a tv in the bathroom is pretty nice ). The hotel overall was very nice. Clean, friendly staff. Check in process was starting to back up and then 4 more agents came out of the back and we were checked in very fast. Poker game was lame with only two tables of locals who knew how everyone played. Gaming tables were nice, casino staff was nice and professional. Better than half of the casinos in Vegas.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IYSAYKIWYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We drove to Reno after a 3day family reunion in Roseville, CA. needing a little R & R. and that is exactly what we got at the Peppermill. Location is a bit South of the main downtown which is nice and once there the unloading and valet area is large with several lanes and easy to use. We had a room in the Tuscany Tower. It was large, nice view , comfortable king bed and really enjoyed the art of Italy both in the room and hallways. Bimini Steak House has Excellent service and food. Biscotti's we ate at for breakfast/brunch - was very good also, and after the first day we felt like part of the family. Overall rating = Excellent and Beautiful

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $91 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing