We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chester, California, Usa
1 review
“It doesn't get any better”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Tuscany Spa was an absolute joy. The Bimini Steakhouse provided the most perfectly prepared meal we have ever had! The room was beautiful. This was our first stay in the Tuscany Tower, but we will stay in that tower from no on. Great food, great service, it was the best of all worlds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,678
    2,382
    788
    346
    264
See reviews for
2,462
4,298
564
1,497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,012)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was my first time staying at Peppermill and I was very satisfied with the nice resort feel, great ambiance throughout the entire hotel complex. It was clean, even had non-smoking area in the casino (much more enjoyable for non-smokers who want to play the machines and stay for a long time).
I grew up in Asia and was used to 5-star hotels with swimming pools and great amenities and services; I was glad to find this in Reno, as I was not happy with other hotels in the area so far. It's not far from where I live in San Francisco. My family and I will definitely go again more often for a long weekend get away!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa Usa
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We though hotel was to our licking. Rooms were to our satisfaction along with the
staff. They all treated us first class. The Malina and Buffett were especially to our
liking. The two of us have stayed there three times in last year. If not to our liking
would certainly not stayed again. I have stayed there off and on since the later
part of 1970. Thank you for a great convenient hotel.
Leon Skubinna - leon@cfu.net

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have stayed at the PepperMill on many occasions but have only stayed in the tower. This time for my husbands 60th birthday, l decided to upgrade to a suite. Our room was breathtaking! The stay was excellent and my husband had a very memerable birthday

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We love staying at the peppermill come here twice a year for the USBC Open Championship bowling tournament and the Womens national bowling tournament and after checking in we found out that they ate not shuttling the bowlers we always have three to five rooms and the group is now wanting to move to the Atlantis because they are shuttling the bowlers or move down town where we can walk. You definely will lose our group twice a year if we can't get shuttle service even if its onlytthree or four times a day hopefully you can resolve this service so we can continue to stay here love the peppermill otherwise. I can be contacted at shansom_24@yahoocom thank you

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowlingfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you want to be treated as a VIP, stay and play here. I have been going to the Peppermill 2 to 4 times a year for 30 years. I have never had a bad experience, (except for the law of averages concerning gaming). PM is continually upgrading and reinventing itself, it has wonderful restaurants, spas, pools, and other amenities, and its staff tend to be long term, which as a businessman, says more to me about the PM than anything else. Staff are warm, personable, and accommodating. I have other resort choices I could make, but I don't need to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My family and I just loved our stay at Peppermill. The staff we had interactions with were quite professional, polite, helpful, knowledgeable and respectful. Just the way to treat customers and make them feel that they are there all the way for each one of them. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaushal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing